Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Revulo

29 F High Point, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11, 2010
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just a day-dreamer that likes spending too much time at the computer.

I'm either reading (I've been into a lot of essays and blogs of late. For some reason, I haven't been into fiction as much) or drawing. I've been somewhat inspired of late, resulting in some of my latest art posts on LiveJournal and deviantart (both under "revulo").

I also love languages very much and think puns are some of the best things in the world.

Lastly, I'm camera shy (for good reasons!).

I am witty, open-minded, and quirky
What I’m doing with my life
I have just finished my undergrad in Linguistics at UNC-G and right now I'm a tutor at two elementary schools. Kinda had a rough time with that, since the "AAGH, I don't know what I'm doing with my life!!" thing set in a while ago.But it's going alright at the moment. I HAVE to study ao I can get a driver's license. Taking the bus is killing me.

Personally, I guess I'm getting myself back together, too. I'm into creature creation (I am not a furry, though. I just like Disney and ThunderCats, lol), so I'm tweaking my fictional race (the Bouegen) and their planet/cultures. It's a fun deal. Forgive me if I get a little hung up on the religion and language aspect, though--those are my favorite subjects!

I have also become very interested in librarianship. I just like the thought of being a librarian. At the second elementary school I'm at, I'm always cataloging books as a volunteer.
I’m really good at
I wouldn't say I was REALLY good at it, but coming up with/writing introductions and summaries for RPs over the IM. At least, I'm getting better at the plots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - American Gods by Neil Gaiman, Shakespeare's Othello, and all the text books that interest me at the given moment. And whoever wrote Ecclesiastes 1-8. that's some good readin'. I also like to read blogs and online essays of various subjects. At the moment, I have finished and am now a fan of Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy, and I'm thinking of starting Terry Prachett's Discworld.

Manga - Loveless, Saiyuki, Battle Angel Alita, Ranma 1/2 (I am obsessed with sex- and genderbending. I think it all started because of this)...and a bunch of others.

Music - It's pretty much be easier to say what Genre's I DON'T like. And that would be...uh. It really depends on the lyrics, but the safest bet would be hardcore rap (now, NERDCORE rap, like Captain Dan and the Scurvy Crew, is awesome). But really, I love stuff from Corinne Bailey Rae to Nirvana to Maximum the Hormone to Gaia Consort to Yanni. there's a different music for every mood.

Anime - So many to choose from. Yaaar, I'll fill this out in a bit. Let's say Trigun, Full Metal Alchemist, Loveless, Slayers, and Kuroshitsuji are ones that I can think of right now.
The six things I could never do without
My mom, my computer, the Internet, food, soda, clean air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My characters. I swear, it's not as creepy as it sounds. I just put a lot of work into them. In drawing and writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home RPing or working on something. XD
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've only had one relationship before. And that was long-distance. With a girl. It was fun. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You'd like to be friends! :)