Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rhapsodicsoul

37 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love spending time with my friends (and I have many wonderful people in my life, from many different periods and places) but I also enjoy time alone, reading or daydreaming, cooking, thinking, practicing piano or learning languages. I love dancing tango and it became a very big part of my life in the past few years.

I like curious people, who never stop searching and learning. I find it very attractive, when a man is passionate about what he does, when a man is clear and bold about his desires, and is not afraid to make a mistake and acknowledge it with humor and a new approach. I am looking for a dynamic, motivated and confident man, someone who will not be offended by the fact that I may have a different view of things. Open and equal partnership would be an ideal relationship for me. I have enough self confidence to make up my own mind about things and stick to it, regardless of public opinion on it and I don't believe in being politically correct at all times (though I know how to be correct when necessary:)
I have to add that I am also somewhat old fashioned when it comes to manners, courtesy and hygiene-that was part of my upbringing and it is a part that I am still happy to embrace:)
What I’m doing with my life
I am a musician and I love equally performing and teaching.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like European movies and food (please, don't ask me out to Japanese restaurant or at least don't be offended if I decline your invitation:) I love arts, museums, theater and dance (folk as well as classical or modern ballet). Classical music is my life but I also love jazz, ethnic music and dances (Brasilian, Mediterranean, eastern European) and old songs by Joe Dassin, Edith Piaf, Frank Sinatra, you get the picture:)
Books...the list is way too long, but includes classic novels and poetry, with a focus on Russian French and German (Dostoyevsky, Nabokov, Bulgakov, Brodsky, Mann, Goethe, Rilke, Kafka, Camus, Flaubert, Verlaine) but also some contemporary American writers like Philip Roth and Paul Auster...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to bring happiness to people around me. About different ways to share my love of music and life in general. I also love thinking about culture and traditions of different origins, nature and age-the way it effects my mind and perspective on life. I love imagining myself in the shoes of another person I am thinking about (a friend or relative or main character of a book or a movie).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
if you are also looking for a SHORT DISTANCE relationship and if you think you can endure a few hours of piano practicing on a daily basis:))