Riberafornow
34 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Riberafornow
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like texture, the fall of light and unexpected colour combinations. I like observing and listening to people tell long stories. Most of the time I'm open, engaged and I try to be a good friend. I really enjoy meandering reflective conversation, I can get impatient with small talk though and like to find out what lies behind a person's assumptions and what motivates their actions. I like adventure but I usually manage to stay focused on my work.
What I’m doing with my life
Working part-time, teaching art and spending most of my remaining hours in my studio working towards being a full time artist.

I like to break up long hours in the studio by keeping active, I've recently taken up tennis, all tennis partners welcome!
I’m really good at
Listening, observing, mixing colour.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm watching them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: One Hundred Years of Solitude, Lolita, Dog Years, The Great Gatsby, A Time of Hope, Run Rabbit Run, The Outsider, Miami, Interaction of Colour

Movies: La Notte, Blow Up, Nights of Caberia, The American Friend, Nostalgia, Broken Flowers, Orpheus, Phenomina, Battle of Chile, Time Regained, Sans Soleil

Music: 106.7fm, 102.7fm, 105.9fm
The six things I could never do without
My studio
Friendship
Colour
Music & a guitar
A bicycle
Contradiction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Visual culture, people and how to paint them being people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Basically anything if you're open too.
More