Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RichardGray

71 Cleveland, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 57–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was so glad to leave Cleveland and go off to college. But now, after some forty years, I am so happy to be back, where I belong, right here in Cleveland Heights, Ohio. After BGSU, I taught school in Kettering, Ohio, got a Masters from Miami University, then off to Michigan as a college administrator, picked up the EdS from Wayne State, then for twenty-three years an Assistant Principal at the high school level. Then I spent a dozen years in Lexington, KY in private education and finally retired and went to work at a Lowes Home Center as a sales consultant. My first marriage lasted for 25 years and my second marriage lasted for a dozen years. I came back to the Cleveland area to be closer to one of my three daughters and to be HOME!!!!
I am living in the Cedar/Fairmont District of Cleveland Heights and LOVE IT. Things I really enjoy: Being outdoors, horseback riding (Western), collecting rock & Minerals, romping with a dog, and bicycling to new places. Also thoroughly enjoy parks and museums, old antique shops and big garage sales. I have written a short, true story, "Terror In Yellowstone Park." I am also somewhat artistic, having deigned and sold many stain-glass panels. I have also done artistic painting and have even sold some items.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing my best to stay healthy. I do volunteer work twice a week at University hospital, delivering gifts, balloons and flowers to patients throughout the hospital system. I LOVE to bicycle & walk places and ride the RTA bus system since I voluntarily gave up driving. :-( BUT I am trying to learn Tango & Salsa dancing!!!! (Ha, what a stitch). I also do volunteer work whenever possible at MOCA (Museum of Contemporary Art), and walking a Yellow Lab (Titan) twice a week for a local physician.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Counseling others over their relationship issues, listening, public speaking and making others laugh. I'm also really good at hiding my minor disabilities: poor eyesight and minor hearing loss: (SCUBA diving & explosion) I'm also good at making travel plans (Have Passport, will travel) Been to Germany twice and once to Austria and The Czech Republic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a welcoming smile, am slow to speak, and know how to listen well..... Since I voluntarily choose to give up driving as a safely measure for others and myself, because of low vision, be advised of the following: In accordance with the “Fair Dating Disclosure Act (FDDA) of 2012,” I disclose that I am not a driver and therefor unable to just swing by and pick up my date for an exciting event, but also I am willing to go by bus, train or plane to meet up with the woman of my dreams....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading on my Kindle, and have read most all of Clive Cussler's Books. One of my daughters and I have created a Father/Daughter Book Club, and we enjoy discussing the books we read together. Once in a while I enjoy reading a really trashy novel. I also read anything I can get my hands on about The Civil War and the North American Indians, the true, original Americans. I like Leonard Cohen, I like to sing and whistle because I am a very happy person. Oh, and I also have every piece ever produced by Anne Murray who I feel should be our next President!!!
My one daughter is encouraging me to become a vegetarian, but I don't want to give up fish. I am also trying to teach myself the violin. I love it!!!! I also like dogs. . Yellow Labs are high on my list of favorites. I like hobbies. . Over the years I have collected Indian artifacts, been an Amateur Radio Operator and collected rocks and minerals. I like the outdoors, and feel very comfortable hiking even with a campus.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) The love of my three daughters
2) Positive contact with others.
3) Dreams
4) My HP Laptop
5) My new iPhone 6:-)
6) Smiles from my grandkids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How fortunate I am to be here in the East Cleveland area. And how fortunate I am to have three daughters who love and enjoy each other and want to spend time with each other. Also I like thinking about and planning for train trips throughout Canada and the Wild West. Oh, and I like to think about the next venture of maybe horseback riding?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wishing I was with someone special, a woman who would enjoy hanging out, going for a bike ride or maybe a long walk and would like to spend the rest of the evening/night perhaps cuddling or discussing political issues (Ha!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most private is . . . private, but
I am a poor speller...... :-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what I have written and perhaps you would like to share lots of important ideas with me.