Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:59pm
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Indonesian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to NYC after grad school at Michigan in '11 and am loving this incredible city. I live in the West Village and enjoy a non-traditional career in banking. I have a great lifestyle here with wonderful friends and I like the idea of sharing it with someone special. I grew up in the Midwest with a close family and went to a liberal arts college in the South, both which have influenced my values (I've been raised to be a gentleman). Through various educational, professional and social pursuits, I've been fortunate to have traveled all over the world, including living in eight countries and visiting over 45. From studying at the Sorbonne in Paris, to teaching English in Indonesia, to working at the UN in Peru, I've made travel a priority before moving to NYC. I've been very ambitious in setting myself up for an awesome career, including getting multiple graduate degrees and certifications (JD, MBA, CFA, FRM), but my job is not the only focus of my life. I also seek to keep myself intellectually stimulated, physically fit, and surrounded by high quality people. My friends would probably describe me as fun-loving, adventurous, genuine, laid back, and reliable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides work, my latest goal is to train for a half-Ironman to raise funds for blood cancer research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying upbeat, listening, savoring the moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to learn and expand my perspective about the world, so these are only a small taste...

Books: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, A Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man, The Stranger, Confessions of an Economic Hitman, The Kiterunner, A Hundred Years of Solitude

Movies: Inception, the Bourne movies, Forrest Gump, Momento, Slumdog Millionaire, Lost in Translation, Pan's Labyrinth, The King's Speech, The Artist

Shows: Game of Thrones, Treme, Newsroom, Boardwalk Empire, Homeland, True Blood, Modern Family, the Daily Show

Music: The Black Keys, Squarepusher, Lykke Li, Sbtrkt, Miike Snow, Foster the People, Vampire Weekend, the xx, Rage Against the Machine, Bob Dylan, Beethoven, Peterpan, Noir Desir, Alejandro Sanz, Carlos Vives, chill out music

Food: sushi, Indian, Thai, Mexican, French, Afghan, vegetarian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family
Running shoes
Beaches, parks, mountains
Time to relax
Sriracha sauce (that stuff is good!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next adventure.. and most immediately, thinking of planning a trip to Brazil.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying dinner or drinks with friends, maybe catching something cultural, or just taking it easy and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me in private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're upbeat, sweet, self-confident, intelligent, and interested to know more about me.