Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

purveyorofawsum

33 M Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh hello. Didn't see you there. I'm just meandering about on this here dating site to see if any of your future responses will fascinate me. Some can be a treat to read through and others are just perplexing. I'll try to provide a condensed version of myself. Cause people love the chase and cutting to it right?

Born and raised in Castro Valley, currently reside in Redwood City. I'm youthful, adventurous, creative, intelligent, self-aware and eccentric. The latter is probably one of my defining characteristics. I enjoy a variety of social activities. Going to concerts, catching a flick, and attending conventions or other exciting events. Physical activities I participate in involve running cross country, swimming, and hiking. On top of that, i'm also into video games, comics, animation or anything that correlates to geek culture.

I hold a stable career as a full time digital production artist, writer, and video producer. In short, I'm a multimedia guru who's passionate about his career. So if you happen to share similar commonalities or willing to broaden your horizons a bit then please proceed to the next level.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time as a digital production artist for a reputable tech company. Freelancing my design services to help promote indie rock bands. Producing/hosting a weekly music review series on youtube. Utilizing my leisure to further my skills in other forms of artistic expression.

My art stuff - www.athirstybottle.net

I also have a desire to traverse the world and soak up different cultures. After years of financial struggle, I'm finally able to indulge in the joys of globetrotting.
I’m really good at
Being an empathetic, understanding, compassionate person and proving that chivalry isnt dead. I also got 50,000 on Double Dragon. I think a biopic about that was made back in the late 80's or something.
The first things people usually notice about me
My youthful nature, idiosyncratic personality and facetious sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: classic rock, alternative, indie, ambient, trip-hop, landscape, ska, punk, video game music, electronica.

Web Shows: Mega64, Angry Video Game, MovieBob, Game Grumps, Jontron, Nostalgia Critic, Screwattack to name a few.

I sold my TV in 2008 when I became jaded of the programming that infested the airwaves ie reality shows. Best decision I ever made.

TV Shows (I download, stream or purchase): Aquabats Super Show, South Park, Simpsons, Futurama, My Little Pony Friendship is Magic, Silicon Valley, and classic programming from the 80s and 90s. Part of this list will always change depending on the hot new series thats trending.

Movies: Animation, Action, Comedy, Campy B Horror, Sci/Fi, Fantasy, Documentary, some pretentious artsy dramas.

Books: Steampunk/sci-fi/fantasy/adventure/classic American/British literature.

I also have a penchant for Science publications from the works of Richard Dawkins and Neil Degrasse Tyson.

Food: The all encompassing and versatile dairy product. Cheese!
The six things I could never do without
-digestible sustenance
-hydration
-breathable atmosphere
-climate friendly attire
-the ability to rejuvenate energy after about eight hours
-a robust structure to reside in
I spend a lot of time thinking about
World affairs and wondering if the perpetual cycle of wanting material possessions will someday be reconfigured into a system that doesn't focus on monetary gain, but for the satisfaction of providing for fellow humans.

Either that, or if science will develop a portal gun in my lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends in the city, catching a flick, attending local rock shows, or whatever social gathering happens to occur.

If the weather is unfriendly or if plans have fallen through, I'm usually reading, writing, working on recreational art, watching sic vidz or playin' vidya games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live a very active and unconventional lifestyle.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You subscribe to geek culture, engage in exciting ventures, and are open to new experiences.