Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Richgreeneyes21

46 Boulder, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I've come up with about 5 really witty ideas for my profile while I'm driving. Problem is that was then, and this is now. How about this approach. A few adjectives to describe myself: kind, well-read, fit, authentic, relaxed, witty. I actively pursue fun. My eclectic group of close friends all like my company
It would be stellar, and appreciated, if you are very intelligent, love the great outdoors (more in practice then theory), are quite attractive (sorry I'm not deep enough to overcome biology), and KIND. Also traits I have learned to appreciate in women are; competent in how you run your life, fun, sexy, and emotionally healthy. If you are SO darn cool my female friends like you, that scores you all kinds of points.
To clarify. I prefer cross-country skiing over snowmobiling (sp.?). Reading a book over TV. Costa Rica over Cancun. I am more type B then type A. Value quality free time over career stature. Eating in (I'm a good cook, though rusty) to save up for an exotic vacation. Beers at a dive bar with a good friend over a cocktail at a hipster bar with pleasant acquaintances. A woman in a ponytail who smells good vs. plucked eyebrows & makeup. I'm really trying to stay away from "being everything to everyone (woman)" on this profile. I'd rather try my best to portray who I really am, in my quest to find a great life partner, and avoid those pleasant but mediocre 1st dates we have all had.
I can be a bit too formal in these "typed" settings, but can really be relaxed and put you at ease in person. On our hot date. I figured out a LONG time ago, that I am not the center of the world , so I will not be a typical dude and spend the whole time talking about myself. And yes, it's fair for me to state that I am a confident, masculine man who also is emotionally available & developed.
My son is a big part of my life. I have all kinds of space & time in my life for a good woman. If you view my son as baggage, switch to the next profile. Really.
I'm really enjoying my life right now, and grateful for the world I have built around me. Still, there are so many fun things to do in Colorado. And great places to visit in the world. And some things to figure out. I would love a special women to share them with. I am in no rush, a cool girlfriend is a start. I do have serious intentions though.
US= a relationship that is based in reality, not Hollywood. Whip smart conversations that draw in our friends, and overwhelm mere mortals. A healthy dose of passion. Space where we do our own things. We will NOT try to control each other. But communicate really well. Be drawn to each other. 2 of our favorite things are me putting my hands on you, and you wanting my hands on you. Someone that knows my story, who I respect, and who I can really, really care for. At 46 (how did that happen so quickly?) finding a REALLY good woman who I can make laugh, think, tingle, and be her granite boulder in life is what I want. Wow, I got on a roll there.
Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile, and take care.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my son. Getting outside (and hopefully producing endorphins). Expanding my consciousness. Reducing stress in my life. Dialing in my small businesses. Taking in culture.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Handling things. Listening. Procrastinating getting out of bed. Being (painfully) honest. Raft guiding. Original thought. Coming up with fun ideas for activities to do. Staying composed. Being considerate to my Mom. Being attuned to the best interests of the group. Making your life better. Being a special Dad & making my son chortle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height and wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books "America, America" by Ethan Canin, "Freedom" by Johnathan Franzen and "The World According to Garp" by John Irving. Anything by Herman Hesse.

Favorite movie "Cool Hand Luke", with a young Paul Newman.
Favorite funny movie is "Best In Show". Or "Raising Arizona".
Favorite movie you have never heard of is "Fandango"

about 15 years ago, 4 movies came out in a flurry of awesomeness.
Crouching Tiger/Hidden Dragon, Waking Ned Devine, American Beauty, and Hi Fidelity.

Actress crush. Uma Thurman. Especially in "Beautiful Girls".

Love music. Listening & attending, from Boulder Theater to Red Rocks to Bluegrass festivals . All kinds, except country & reggae. Though I like Johnny Cash & Bob Marley. And Dwight Yoakam & Jimmy Cliff.

Favorite Bands: CAKE, Lynryd Skynyrd, Michael Franti, Los Lobos, Liz Phair, Hot Rize, STS9, SRV, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Van Morrison and of course Bruce.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my son
-my dog
-my road bike/exercise
-my Chaco sandals
-my library
-morning coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make my life better. How to simplify my life. Human nature and how hilarious we are. My next small, Colorado weekend adventure. My next big, foreign adventure. How utterly ATTRACTIVE I find the female gender. How clear (finally) it has become which specific women I am drawn to and how it feels when I am with her. What kind of man I want to become, and how that special women can help me reach that place. How I can succeed in taking myself & life LESS seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for happy hour, then in for 8 hours of sleep
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have long eyelashes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a positive, caring, upbeat women who makes your life work.
Make yourself happy, but are looking for someone really special in your life.
You are drawn to intellectual conversation & and create all kinds of fun ideas for us to do. No, taking me shopping for shoes is not my idea of fun.
Are present & want to engage in life.
If you are kind, quirky, can carry your own pack.
Physically attractive enough that I am strongly attracted to you. I'm not going to sacrifice chemistry