Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rick5879

68 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 39–74
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I write about and research movies and other historical subjects, and also publish books. Popular music is another interest; for me, each song/melody stands on its own merits, rather than on who’s performing it. I don't disclose all my innermost secrets at once (no sane person does), but I won't claim to be something I'm not. Not many people read a daily newspaper nowadays, but I read three of them, so I know about the important things going on in the world.

Politics can't be ignored, but I'm a businessman, not an ideologue. Rather than take sides with liberals or conservatives, I evaluate each political issue on the basis of what is practical and realistic. What is the projected income vs. expenses? What are the assets and liabilities? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Being a publisher and a journalist, I live by a few simple and straightforward rules, namely
- Say what you mean.
- Mean what you say.
- Don't be pretentious.
As long as you're sincere in how you criticize me, you're not likely to offend me. If you can't accept constructive criticism, let me know about that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Closing my business so I can enjoy doing the things I like.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
discussing classic movies and quite a few other subjects. Tell me what interests you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my canvas fisherman's hat (although I don't fish).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"Catcher in the Rye," THE GODFATHER, STAR WARS, CABARET, ALICE IN WONDERLAND (Disney), MARY POPPINS, FORREST GUMP, THE OUTLAW JOSEY WALES; Frankie Laine, Patti Page, Simon & Garfunkle. An organic vegetarian diet, as long as it tastes good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer
A phone
Coffee
My friends
Personal transportation (my car)
Daily exercise
Healthy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to spend the rest of my life doing productive and creative things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home doing the same things I do Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday nights, which is often watching a DVD movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is something I'm not going to post in public, but I'll tell you when we meet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you've read about me.