Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rick_syn

27 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:24am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I had to summarize myself in just a few words, I'd avoid conjunctions and modifying verbs to save space, then promptly refer you to the other answers on this page for additional information.

That being said, let me be less than succinct by saying that I'm a warm guy with an acerbic sense of humour. I'm very dedicated to my career in medicine, but at the same time recognize that that is not all that I am. I'm a news junkie, and I could never cut myself off from the outside world completely. In the future, I'd like to give back to society somehow, either by getting involved in making policy or by entering government/academia/think tank etc.

I won't use this space to list an exhaustive description of my personality or interests. This makes me mysterious.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm a medical resident in Toronto. On the side, I try to balance my duties as Pauline Marois' wardrobe advisor with enough free time to engage in other things I enjoy, like playing pool, working out, climbing, and shape-shifting.

As for what I'm doing right now... well, I'm sitting in Starbucks drinking a Chai tea. Downtown living has turned me into the latte-sipping, better-than-you urban diva I was always meant to be! #usinghashtagsnow

Actually, I don't drink caffeine at all. I made that last paragraph up in a self-serving attempt to show you how funny I am.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Debating: I love conversation and I love to argue (respectfully and intellectually of course).

School: I better be after 23 years of it.

Reading people

Billiards

Climbing trees
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...that I'm sort of idiosyncratic....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Nausea (by Jean-Paul Sartre)

Movies: Doubt, Dark Knight

Shows: Six Feet Under, Community, American Dad, Battlestar Galactica, Angel, Caprica, Curb Your Enthusiasm

Music: Arcade Fire, Tool, Nine Inch Nails, City and Colour

Food: Cottage cheese, rhubarb, Warheads
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good conversation
2. A busy mind
3. Cottage cheese
4. Hot chicks. I mean...what?
5. The internet
6. The Rockies
7. Breaking rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How wonderful it is to be surprised by people. I'm the first to admit that life baffles me, meaning I try to strike a healthy balance between deep contemplation and incredulous glares. But every once in a while someone comes along and proves without a doubt that compassion and integrity are still out there. Hang on to those people. Use restraints if necessary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
1. With someone who makes me smile and, preferably, cackle.
2. Watching Real Time with Bill Maher
3. On call
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Judge Judy may or may not be my personal hero
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're tired of sifting through profiles and are willing to settle :p