Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ricklax

33 M Millers Falls, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Granted, I'd appreciate most of this being read, but living in the time we live in, the book jacket version can be found at Instagram @oglaxrat_27

Always hard to self promote, but here goes. I'm an athletic minded professional. I feel like the gym is less about just being healthy overall, but about continuing to stay competitive. I run and cycle. Ran my first marathon two years ago and would like to get into road racing on my bike next summer. But I continue to play lacrosse and volleyball year round. I get a kick out of not just playing lacrosse still, but competing with college players. One way to make you always feel young. But it's rare for me to shy away from any sport, whether it's golf or darts.

I had an opportunity this spring to make a big change in my life and to leave behind sitting at a desk, staring at a computer for 10 hours a day. I was able to co-found a youth lacrosse team and coach again during the spring and summer. Along with that, I've taken over doing team sales for a custom apparel company, mainly lacrosse, but also field hockey, basketball and soccer uniforms as well as custom sweats and tee shirts. I love the interaction with coaches and teams that it gives me and keeps me involved in a sport that has given me so much in my life. On the side, I do quite a bit of photography work and have started delving into video work, including promotional material and small commercials.

Musically I appreciate most genres but have had a tough time finding new artists that have a good collection of work. They old adage of "they don't make em like they used to" definitely rings true for my musical tastes.

I also have a passion for reading. Whether its history, fiction, true crime or an interesting biography, I tend to have at least one book going. I've written poetry for years and have begun outlining for a novel based on a short story I wrote in college.

I have a beautiful daughter who gives meaning to everything I do. My greatest enjoyment is seeing her take interest in the interests I have. She certainly shared my passion for life, travel and new experiences.

Anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask. I consider myself an open book and love to not just share my stories, but hear those of others.
What I’m doing with my life
Most of what would go here is answered above. I am in the process of heading back to UMass to finish a joint history and english degree so I can follow in my fathers footsteps and teach for the rest of my life. But to sum it up, I strive to live life to the fullest and be the best at everything I do. By no means am I a perfectionist, but I push for the best I can be.
I’m really good at
I'm a good problem solver and great negotiator. Whether its work or sports, I look at every problem as an opportunity.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me would be my eyes. The blue contrasts good with my dark hair. After that I would say my smile and confidence. Life is too short not to smile and enjoy life. And don't mistake confidence for cocky. I'll admit when I'm wrong, but will often play devils advocate for the sake of conversation and understanding the other point of view and my own better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books? This could turn into a long list. I love everything John Grisham and Stephen King had written. I enjoy authors of similar genres. I am also a big fan of Charkes Bukowski, Hunter Thompson, Ernest Hemmingway, John Steinbeck, and Albert Camus. Honorable mention would be the Harry Potter series. Had to read Goblet of Fire in college and enjoyed the books since.
The six things I could never do without
First would be my daughter.

2nd would be my lacrosse sticks and the people i play with. When I'm on the field playing or coaching, I feel free. I feel like I'm doing something I was made to do.

After that, my family and friends. I come from a small town and went to a small college. I consider my friends and Fraternity Brothers to be an extension of my family and my family treats them the same.

Would be tough to live without my camera, Jeep and bike

I'd find it tough to live and root for anyone else than my Boston sports teams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Where to travel next. My next set of goals and how to accomplish them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending the evening with my daughter or a relaxing night with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not much of a secret then. ;) feel free to ask
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you think we'd click and have a good time. I'm always interested in meeting new people, so as long as you aren't boring we should be good.