Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:53am
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I'm here after the end of a relationship and I thought It's time to dip a toe in the waters. I'd like to get it right this time. I think honesty is important so here goes...

I'm a responsible, reliable, successful guy with a good sense of humor. However, i do have two terrific kids in their 20s who think my mother is funnier. I do tend to believe that you're only as happy as your least happy child. Fortunately, both of my kids are thriving and doing well.

I''ve been told that I'm kind and considerate, and I enjoy being in a mutually supportive relationship, whether we're having fun or just sharing errands together. I'm pretty independent as well, and I recognize that at our stage in life a partner needs her own time with kids, work, pets, etc (I'm a big fan of kids and pets, btw...)

I'm politically liberal (bye tea party), financially solvent, reasonably intelligent, emotionally available. I'm a book publishing executive who loves his job, even as more and more of you buy the Kindle (boo Amazon!) Also a big rock n' roll fan (as you may have guessed), not only classic bands from the 60s/70s but contemporary music as well.

I have great friends from all stages of my life, dating back to kindergarten, and I'm very loyal and true. I'm looking forward to a committed relationship with an intelligent, warm, physically fit, attractive, and non-smoking woman. I'm also looking forward to getting off here so I can stop adjectivizing...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a great job and great friends, and I live in Park Slope as my grown children live near this area. I like to do many of the things all New yorkers do--going to movies, see music, plays, bike-riding, and yes quality TV. And of course, that other thing...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading, writing and rithmetic.. No, really!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
sense of humor, eye color.

from here: "Hey you really look like your photos. And you really are six feet!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Catch-22, all Khaled Hosseini books, particularly The Kite Runner, all Nick Hornby. Current musical favorites are Wilco, Mark Knopfler, The Decemberists, Blind Pilot, Chuck Prophet. Of course the Big 3--Beatles, Stones, Dylan. Book of Mormon and Jersey Boys.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kids, friends, music, NY Times, Books, and next partner..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
See my last three words above...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner/drinks with friends, chilling out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm proudly left-handed
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see and want to see if you like...