Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RidgelyDangerS

53 M Gladstone, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Management
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Yeahhhhh. I'm really not dangerous. I'm just a regular guy looking for a special someone in my life! I would really welcome a romantic partner to join me on at least some of these adventures and to dinner, the movies, to help in the kitchen and in the yard....

I’ve had a diverse career as a business owner, outdoorsman, dad, and I’ve learned along the way that mostly, I love to have fun. I smile a lot, and sometimes get up to welcome the dawn while most are still dreaming. I’m pretty mellow, but have tons of energy… last year I built a green house for my friend's garden, I always have a few jars of Kombucha sitting on the counter ready to go, and I enjoy spending time seeing my daughters mature into strong women.

What I really miss is a special someone in my life. I have a lot of friends but no girlfriend. Interested?

Other things to know about me:
> I am a bit hippy with a love of nature, naturopathic cures, whole foods, making things and simpler things.
> I am true friend and partner. I believe in karma and practice life accordingly. I try to always do the right thing.
> I am generous with my time and assets.
> I am very open to the alternative ways other people live their lives and not beyond adapting ideas to better my life.
> I spend a good amount of money on gear that allows me to hike, climb, kayak, etc.

I AM NOT: a showy person with a high end car, clothes or big bank account. I'm not into watching sports or tv. I don't like fake.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for my one and only! And... recovering from a fall on the mountain where I broke my leg pretty substantially. I'm about ready to have surgery 5 and it better be the last one! Also (what I'm trying to do with my life… Working on continuing my career growth. Spending as much time as possible outdoors hiking, climbing, cycling, kayaking and generally - adventuring.
I’m really good at
Entertaining for friends in the kitchen and back deck.

Arranging and leading climbing and backpacking trips.

Being a true friend.

Creating things, fixing items, household repairs, emergency repairs in the field, getting home alive, adapting to surprise situations and change in general.

I'm also good at relaxing, making fires, drinking red wine, spending money, endurance sports, massage, listening and being available for what needs to get done.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses. Other than that I'm sure my jaw dropping good looks are first noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books tend to be field guides and adventure stories, usually historic.
Into Thin Air, To Kill a Mocking Bird, Touching the Void, Of Mice and Men, Pillars of the Earth... All favorites.

I love all kinds of food as long as it has a healthful theme. I love grilling veggies & various meats, sushi and most ethnic foods. It's easy to please me when food is involved.

I have a very eclectic taste in music. I love reggae, old soul from the 60-70s, Awolnation, Cocorosie, Ash Grunwald, Johnny Cash, Mumford & Son, Jimi, the Doors, Edward Sharpe, Nina Simone, Amy Winehouse, 4 Non Blondes, Mazy Starr, Modest Mouse, on and on.....

My favorite wine is red. My favorite beer is strong and dark. My favorite color is green.
The six things I could never do without
1. Clean Air (being outdoors)
2. Plenty of Water (some wine and beer would be nice)
3. Lotsa Good Food
4. A Little Pain (exercise, movement, exertion, hard work)
5. Socialization (friends and family)
6. Touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure and when my broken leg will heal to my satisfaction.

Why I am still here and what it is I am meant to do on this planet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or with friends or watching something on Netflix or reading
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 43–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you would like to learn more. If you are adventurous and like outdoor activities that do not include engines. If you are looking for that long term, committed relationship once and for all.