Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Alexandria, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39-59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 7
Relationship Type
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a warm-hearted, confident, loving, tender, giving, and most of all passionate…both about life as a whole and with the man I care about. While I do not have a checklist per se, I’m definitely drawn toward men who are tender and flirty, active and intelligent, open and honest, and who take life in stride! You are comfortable with yourself, demonstrate confidence and are strong in character. I’m very easy-going. I’m a great listener. I love kids, dogs, ethnic food, dancing, exercising, the outdoors, adventure, the beach and water activities, and traveling.

No matter what I DO, however, my greatest joy is spending TIME with others. I have a HUGE network of very close friends that I regularly get together with and I'm very close with my parents as well. But my newest, best joy is spending time with my rambunctious, fun-loving preschooler. Nearly two years ago I took a huge leap of faith and decided to pursue the "mom thing" on my own through the foster/adoption process. Definitely the best decision I ever made. Life's been a blast! That being said, WE definitely have more room in our home and hearts.

In terms of lifestyle and religion, my Jewish identity is important to me, but I am open to being in a relationship with a man who does not share my faith.

I am confident in who I am and my goals in life and I would like to meet the same. I want to be with someone who looks at the glass as full as I do - who looks at obstacles as challenges, not as problems. If that's you, please contact me!! You won't be disappointed! I have SO much to give and I would love to share my heart and my zest for life with an amazing man!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a teacher who recently finished a program that may see me going into into administration in the not too distant future. There's no career I could imagine having loved more than education. I feel fortunate too that I've been blessed with a huge network of friends I enjoy regularly socializing with. Last, but not least, I recently adopted my little toddler who is keeping me young and reminding me to take things in stride. While I'm always looking for new and different haunts and activities, some I love include: hiking, biking, crafts, outdoor concerts/movies, beaches, mountains, hideaways, ethnic food, and just about anything that adds adventure to my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making others feel good about themselves
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile or my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
tons i could say here...I'll save it for our first date
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my son!
laughter and my zest for life!
my amazing family and friends!
coffee in the morning
love and human contact
ok smartphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make my dreams come true and get off of OKC for good :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging with friends in the DC area or enjoying a relaxing evening at home
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are an honest, optimistic, passionate, dependable, active man interested in the same (woman that is :-) ).