Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 M Little Rock, AR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 50–66
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:52am
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Dropped out of space camp
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After my wife passed away in '09, I decided to downsize my life, so I sold most everything, moved to my boat and am now loving not having all that stuff to worry about. In case you're wondering; living on this boat is not cramped at all. Miss Rivendell ("Rivie") is a 42' long by 15' wide yacht (she gets insulted if you call her a "houseboat"). She provides ample living space which includes 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and most other amenities.

Rivie and I are berthed at the Little Rock Yacht Club on the Arkansas River and one of my favorite things about life afloat is the evening gatherings on the party deck or someone's boat: we hang out, have a few drinks, "shoot the breeze" and watch the wildlife and other boaters go by (or shoot the boaters and watch the breeze go by). Another favorite activity is taking the boat(s) on a moonlight cruise or out to a sandy island to either camp overnight or just haul the gear ashore and sunbathe or have a picnic. My favorite date is what I call a "Moonlight Drift:" we throw some wine, cheese and fruit into a cooler and take my 17' runabout up the river a few miles and either beach-up on an island or drift downstream watching the stars and listening to music. Although water-related activities aren't my entire life, they're a big part of it. So, if you don't like boats and water, we probably wouldn't be all that great together.

I'm not a chef but I like to cook -- preferably with someone. I often sing for my own amusement but would prefer duets. I work out several times a week, can drop and "give you twenty" without even breaking a sweat and don't need to take a little blue pill at bedtime. ;-)

Although I love my friends, I really miss the close companionship of a woman -- quiet mornings together and/or getting all tangled up with each other in the v-berth while watching a movie. I love to lie in bed on a sleepy morning and let my hand wander over my partner, just because I love the contours of her body and the feel of her skin. And hugs; I seriously miss hugs! You know; those big, long, full-body, trying-to-crawl-inside-each-other hugs! Yeah, those :-)!

While I'm always a gentleman, I'm a romantic and I love physical contact. I'll want to sit next to you in a restaurant booth, hold your hand when we walk, stand with my arm around your waist or shoulder and steal a kiss (or 2, or several) without caring who's watching. So, if you're not comfortable with public displays of affection, I'm probably not your guy.

My friends (if you can believe those knuckleheads) describe me as honest, outgoing, spontaneous, funny, active and "Dennis The Menace with an AARP card." (Hell; I almost want to date myself!). I'm also fiercely monogamous and a typical Sagittarius (I'm told). And, yes, I will bring you flowers or presents "just because."

Things I Love:
*Snuggling in bed on sleepy mornings
*Anything on a beach on a warm day
*Anything in the company of friends
*A cold beer on a hot day
*A glass of wine in the evening
*Anything chocolate
*Tax refunds

Things I DON'T love:
*Rude, inconsiderate or self-centered people
*People who can't be honest
*Running out of chocolate
*Cold weather
*Flat tires
*Vietnamese rap

Personal Guidelines:
*Treat others the way you want to be treated
*There's a good reason why we have two ears but only one mouth
*Do the right thing -- even when no one's watching

About my "Date:"
I'd love to meet a woman whose very touch makes my skin tingle (most call it "chemistry"). But that doesn't happen very often at our age, so I'm willing to give a relationship time to grow out of friendship. If you're genuine, outgoing and affectionate; love a good laugh, the outdoors and adventure and want to be a partner (I don't need a dependent, a boss OR a mother), then I'd love to get to know you. But, above all, you MUST be willing to be open and honest with me at all times, as I will be with you. If you can't do that, then please pass me by.

Regarding spirituality; I talk to God more than most people but, while I do attend church services from time-to-time, I don't feel the need to do so regularly. I realize that this is the Bible Belt but I'm sick of trying to compete with a building. So, if you're looking for someone to be your "Sunday morning arm-candy," I wish you luck in your search.

Here's the "catch:" Beginning in 2018, I will (God willing) be living on a sailboat chasing sunsets around the Caribbean a large portion of the year. While this is the lifestyle I've looked forward to for many years, I cannot imagine living it without a First Mate. So if you love the sound of seagulls and waves, the smell of saltwater and the feeling of sun on your face and sand between your toes, please drop me a line.

Lastly: There's almost nothing I wouldn't do for the woman I love -- you will be loved, cherished, respected and spoiled. All I ask in return is love, honesty and respect. This may sound like bragging but I'm probably the nicest guy you're (n)ever going to meet -- it's up to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Preparing to move to Florida next spring & looking for the last love of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh
Being a knucklehead (but in a good way)
Spoiling my sweetheart
I'll let you decide ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
My sense of humor
My physical condition for my age (not a health or workout nut but I do like to stay in shape)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lord of the Rings
Oh Brother Where Art Thou
Quest for Fire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sand between my toes
Blatant rule-breaking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where/when I'll find the love of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a date or wishing I was LOL.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tequila makes my clothes fall off.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you might like sailing around the equator with my silly self. You are 5'5" or shorter and weigh 135 or less and your profile includes a picture. Or if you just happen to have a million or two you don't need ;-)