Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rivin

35 Aurora, CO Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I've recently been turned on to the idea of traveling. Not just taking my measly couple weeks of pto and going to the tourist infested place that "Lonely Planet" picked out but, more like a change in lifestyle and immersing myself into another culture. I started travel hacking in November and while I have learned a lot, I've have more to figure out before I leave the US (and of course, I need more time to save money). I realized that I don't want the American dream of school, job, marriage, kids, house, retirement and then travel. I sat in a cubicle once, it was awful. Why would anyone dream of that? I want to be able to see the world and truly experience it, without a walker or a tour guide. I could sell this all day but it's not what you came here for.

Right now, as you can tell from my pictures I'd rather be outside, in warm weather anyway. I spend half my time at an indoor climbing gym and while it's cold, the other half goes to friends, movies and whatever else I can get into while saving money for my real adventure. If you've made it this far into my profile, thank you for taking the time to read about my aspirations and lifestyle. If your intrigued, I hope to hear from you, I'd like to know what adventure you have planned.

I know you've read about 200 of these things by now. I figure, the real stuff will come out eventually, so why not lay it all out on the table up front... I've been working for myself for about five years as a set designer/builder of all things made of wood. I really enjoy it, I create my own schedule and live by deadlines instead of 9-5. I drink beer, play video games, read, rock climb and try my best to exhaust my puppy (it's impossible but I try anyway).

I work to live not the other way around. My job only enables me to pay my bills, travel, eat more sushi or support any cause I believe in. Having said that, I really enjoy what I do, the people I work with and the opportunity I've been given.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Curing my curiosity. Daily.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the silver lining in almost any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can't fly.. I know it's sad.. or sing, that's even worse..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors: Divergent series, Hunger Games, Ender's Game, James Calvell, Kurt Vonnegut, Stephen King, Tolkien.. lots more..
Movies: Avengers, Braveheart, The Count of Monte Cristo, Taken, Inception, The Last Samurai, John Wayne movies, Batman.. I like all types of movies.. except for horror.
Music: Dave Matthews Band, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Ray LaMontane, The Beatles, 80's, 90's, the oldies station
Food: I'll eat just about anything once.. just put cheese on top and we're good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, flip flops, beer or seeing some help someone else for no reason or reward. Oh, and dehydrated pineapple and most recently, lemon heads. Don't judge me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm analytical and random, but usually I'm just trying to remember why I went to the grocery store.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Do people still try to live it all out on Friday night? I'm usually bouldering or climbing indoors.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was addicted to the hokey pokey but I turned myself around.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for something meaningful. That can mean just friends or it could mean something serious. Either way, I'm not here to chat and make Internet friends. I want the real thing...

You're looking for someone that doesn't take themselves too seriously, values actions over words and eats breakfast for dinner.

I almost hate adding this but it's seems necessary. If you're not interested in hiking/climbing/camping/kayaking/being active under the sun, please save us both some time. We won't get along because we won't spend much time together. I'm going outside...