Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rivka_M

33 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a creative, open-minded, adventurous person. I love to dance and listen to music. I also play the djembe (African drum) and piano. I am a huge '80s fan (especially music - everything from Bruce Hornsby to Simply Red and the Bangles).

Some of my other hobbies are hiking, cooking, chilling out at a bookstore or coffee shop, trying new restaurants, and photography - I was raised in a house that had at least 30 photo albums, so I guess I know where I got it from!

I'm not afraid to say that I enjoy a good powerwalk - I live near Lake Merritt and try to take walks around the lake whenever possible.

I am unique, intellectual, and eclectic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an assistant teacher at an elementary school in San Francisco. It's challenging but I love kids so it's a good fit for me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing, crossword puzzles, interpreting from Spanish or French to English. I've also been told that I am good at writing and have an ear for music but I guess my music teachers would have to vouch for that!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I have a friendly nature and that I have a good sense of humor. I would say that I'm about halfway in between shy and outgoing - definitely not "the life of the party" but always ready to mingle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - To Kill a Mockingbird, Sula, The Girl's Guide to Hunting and Fishing, Tuesdays at Eight, The Faculty, Resilience, and Game Change.

Movies - Only You, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, The Breakfast Club, Sleepless in Seattle, When Harry Met Sally, Raising Helen, The Help, How to Make an American Quilt, Antonia's Line, City of Angels, The English Patient, The Other Sister, and most of the National Lampoon's movies.

Shows - I actually have only been to concerts but I hope to change that now that I'm in San Francisco! I've been to see Bruce Hornsby (twice), Sting (twice), Annie Lennox, Carole King and James Taylor. I also saw Arlo Guthrie live and had a chance to meet him several years ago. He really is as cool as he sounds!

Music - Bruce Hornsby, Sting, James Taylor, Sophie B. Hawkins, Gloria Estefan, Bruce Springsteen, Sarah McLachlan, Toad the Wet Sprocket, New Order, The Smiths, Blondie. I love most '80s music, including several of those "one hit wonders".

Food - Italian, Greek, Ethiopian, Middle Eastern, Indian, Mexican, Chinese, German, Peruvian, Russian, Korean, and Moroccan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
friends
food
shelter
music
air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
different cultures and people and how my life experiences have shaped me. I also think about the family and friends I have on the East Coast, and the long lost friends I have met during my travels.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, watching a new movie, trying a new recipe, going to a cafe with a jazz music band, or taking a Zumba class!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never learned to like seafood. Want to help me change that?
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in what I have to say or would like to talk and get to know me