Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RoadTripMonkey

28 M Stevenage, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jun 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, my name's Adam. I'm currently working as a Senior Front End Developer in the (extremely) quiet town of Stevenage.

I'm into:
- Travel. I ride a Triumph Tiger 800, drive a Land Rover 110 and am an experienced yacht and dingy sailor. My most memorable trips have been yacht sailing from Plymouth all the way to Malta, and a solo motorcycle road trip through Europe.

- Entrepreneurship. I like to build businesses that focus on the personal development of my customers/users. I've started a few businesses in the past, but nothing that's really fired me up as much as personal development.

- Programming. I'm a Ruby/Rails coder and like to build web apps as the foundations of my businesses in my free time.

- Outdoor sports. Hiking, rock climbing, sailing, canoeing, kayaking, power-kiting. The list goes on. If you're into the outdoors, you're welcome to get in touch whether you fancy me or not, I might have a friend that's just your type.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than the usual stuff (job, friends, family, travel), my main focuses are personal development, learning Japanese, working on my businesses and developing my programming skills.
I’m really good at
Physical activity. I've always been able to run faster, jump higher and climb much better than average without really trying. Probably writing as well. I find it much easier to weave a story than draw a picture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually smile at people as we pass on the street, so I suppose they wonder what the heck I'm grinning at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Programming books (The Pragmatic Programmers, Addison-Wesley).
Business and self-help books (Brian Tracy is awesome).
Way of the Peaceful Warrior and The Alchemist to name a few of the more spiritual titles I'm into.
I love fantasy. My favourite series are the Painted Man novels by Peter V Brett, and the Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss. John Gwynn and Brandon Sanderson are both up there as well. Sorry, but I think Tolkien is over-rated. He may have been the original, but he's certainly not the best.

Movies:
Yes Man, because it reflects my outlook on life: being positive and open to new experiences is how life should be lived.
Anything Studio Ghibli.
Silly movies that are infinitely quotable, like Hot Rod or Kung Pow.

Music:
To be honest, music isn't that big a thing for me. I like to listen to it and talk about it, but I'm also fine not doing so.
Rodrigo y Gabriela and The Piano Guys for instrumental.
Tenacious D, Noah and the Whale, Barenaked Ladies, Presidents Of The USA, CAKE and Linkin Park are all those kinds of bands that you can tell really love what they do.
Pendulum and The Prodigy have both been making great music recently. I liked a couple of Skrillex's singles to begin with, but they all kinda sound the same now.
The Who, Credence Clearwater Revival, Nat King Cole and Johnny Cash are my favourite older artists.

Food:
I. Eat. Anything. Food is awesome. Love Japanese, love Mexican, love Indian!
The six things I could never do without
1. My motorcycle and gear. There is nothing like leaning into a corner and pretending that you're riding a dragon.

2. My outdoor gear (and the outdoors, of course!). Being properly equipped can be the difference between the best and worst day of your life. Love rock climbing, love mountaineering, love sailing, love scuba diving.

3. My voice. I like to sing. A lot.

4. My Land Rover. You can go fast? I can go anywhere. And then sleep there for free.

5. My laptop for programming, writing and online tutorials.

6. Books, books, books and more books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Exactly what you would expect:
Self improvement, business, programming.
But also motorcycle riding, women, Capoeira, how I wish I could put my hand on a book and just absorb all the knowledge from it. Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home. I'm an early riser and not particularly nocturnal without strong incentive. Like a meteor shower or something. I mostly see my friends during the week, so my weekends are when I get my project face on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is no question that I wouldn't answer if it was sincerely asked.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are lively and happy and you can relate to some of what I've written.

Must love dogs.