Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Hillsboro, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45-58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Single guy with grown kids looking for the special someone for quality time. I've been married twice, I think that proves my orientation toward commitment! I'd like to ultimately find a life-partner, that may or may not involve another wedding. At this point I'm just hoping to meet someone with similar attitudes and interests for mutually enjoyed activities, and see what grows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Semi-retired. IT work supplements the retirement. Also experienced at security and trucking, so multi-faceted!
For fun, I really enjoy travel and exploring; more on the ground than by air. Of course, must make quality time with my grandkids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can fix your PC and network your place. Also excellent at planning road trips, or taking off spontaneously! (You're never lost as long as you have gas.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My aerodynamic haircut. My calm demeanor. Eventually my glib sense of humor. Update: I'm forgoing the beard and mustache for summer. Re-update: The beard is dead; Long live the beard! Shaved it, grew it back. I think I'll keep it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Almost any Science Fiction; tv, movie or book. Action movies; alright, I've been caught shedding a tear at a chick flick. Of course, anyone who enjoys movies should be able to quote from Princess Bride, Airplane, maybe Young Frankenstein. Austin Powers?
Music? Jazz, man! Also enjoy classical, rock, a bit of country for variety.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee; stong, dark.
Quality microbrew. IPA's rule.
Good walking shoes. Boots for bad weather.
Wheels for road trips!
My sick 65" big screen.
Computers. And my 25 mbps internet.
Of course, family and friends at the top of this list. I was micro-focused. ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics; History; the future of the country and the progress of technology.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking in a movie, maybe meeting friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like sleeping with the window open.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy hanging out for a while to get acquainted. No rushing, no assumptions. No pressure.