Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 M San Mateo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Hebrew (Poorly), French (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hm, what to write... I grew up in the North Bay, went to college in San Diego, currently living on the Peninsula.

Diplomatic and popular, I'm an interesting mix of gregariousness paired with introversion, intuitive reasoning paired with savvy business skills. Oh, wait, that's the Chinese Zodiac...

I consider myself well-balanced, optimistic, and easy-going. My interests range from music (piano and violin), cooking (always trying to improve and learn new recipes), running, dancing (West-Coast Swing and Hustle among my favorites), pub trivia, martial arts, writing, astronomy.

I like learning new things and challenging myself. Currently learning some Chopin. Some of my favorite songs to play on the piano are... Well, actually feel free to ask me that, if you want.

If you want more information, look for my complete biography, co-written by Bob Woodward (who I allowed to follow me around for a year), coming out soon on Amazon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently finished a Masters program in Physics/Astronomy, and currently working in the tech industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying to find the positive side of any situation, trivia, playing a song by ear.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My twin brother and I don't look exactly alike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
General fiction, some mystery, sci-fi or fantasy. Also, history, anthropology, science. Especially, Guns Germs and Steel, Cosmos, The Dragons of Eden, John Adams, Lonesome Dove. Recently read "Team of Rivals."

Most music genras.... '50's - '90's, classical, jazz.

Most types of food... Dim Sum, Thai, Japanese, Indian, Italian, Peruvian.

As far as shows go: The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Mythbusters, Good Eats, historical documentaries.

Movies: comedies, action, sci-fi, animated. Usually, the fewer random explosions, the better.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Open space, hikes, a piano (gets heavy carrying it around all the time), free time, exercise, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future plans, current events, state of the country, the environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking about plans for the weekend, playing the piano, getting some takeout, or watching a movie.