Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 San Mateo, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:40am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English, Hebrew (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Russian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hm, what to write... I grew up in the North Bay, went to college in San Diego, currently living on the Peninsula.

Diplomatic and popular, I'm an interesting mix of gregariousness paired with introversion, intuitive reasoning paired with savvy business skills. Oh, wait, that's the Chinese Zodiac...

I consider myself honest, well-balanced, kind, optimistic, and easy-going. I'm looking for much the same in a partner. In the long-run, kindness and empathy are what matter.

In a typical day, I like to do a bit of everything: read, exercise, and engage in some of my hobbies. That being said, my interests range from music (piano and violin), cooking, running, dancing (West-Coast Swing and Hustle among my favorites), pub trivia, martial arts, writing, astronomy.

If you want more information, look for my complete biography, co-written by Bob Woodward (who I allowed to follow me around for a year), coming out soon on Amazon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently finished a Masters program in Physics/Astronomy, and currently working in the tech industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying to find the positive side of any situation, trivia, playing a song by ear.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My twin brother and I don't look exactly alike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
General fiction, some mystery, sci-fi or fantasy. Also, history, anthropology, science. Especially, Guns Germs and Steel, Cosmos, The Dragons of Eden, John Adams, Lonesome Dove, Game of Thrones. Recently read "Team of Rivals."

Most music genras.... '50's - '90's, classical, jazz. Some of my favorites are: U2, Cure, Beetles, Led Zeppelin, Crowded House, Vivaldi, Bach, Chopin.

Most types of food... Dim Sum, Thai, Japanese, Indian, Italian, Peruvian.

If I watch TV, I like to learn things (or laugh). As far as shows go: The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Mythbusters, Good Eats, Jeopardy, cooking shows, documentaries.

Movies: comedies, action, sci-fi, animated. Usually, the fewer random explosions, the better.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Open space, hikes, a piano (gets heavy carrying it around all the time), free time, exercise, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future plans, current events, state of the country, the environment.

Not online dating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking about plans for the weekend, playing the piano, getting some takeout, watching a movie, watching reruns of Star Trek The Next Generation.