Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rob257

28 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly), Welsh (Fluently), Occitan (Fluently), Sardinian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an old soul, pretty chill, more of a family oriented person. I love getting people together, whether it's for a barbecue, a game night, put on some good music and just chill. Or get the fellas together and go to a pool hall or some bowling, something where everyone can enjoy themselves.

I'm originally from the Midwest, and had two options: stay and play football, or go to that city where the really big buildings are, called New York City. I chose the latter and even though a fire still burns when a football game is on, I don't regret a minute I've spent in this amazing city I call home.

I love learning, period. Whether it's from a book on a subject I normally wouldn't come across or from the deli owner around the block who's telling me about a specific cultural attribute from his country. I try to make it a point to help others whether it's setting aside time on the weekend to volunteer or helping someone new to the country find the right train to his new job.. Just enjoying and learning from the journey like everyone else.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach people habits that will help them reach specific goals and help them to improve/maintain their health. I love writing songs and making music. Learning the trope so I can read Torah on Saturday mornings which is challenging me to listen to musical notes in a much different way which I really enjoy. In five years I would like to own a business geared towards getting people from different cultures together to dialogue, share, and just chill and have a good time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh,
Cleveland Brown impersonations,
picking up on people's vibes and energy,
listening,
making pasta (which isn't so hard but I add all types of stuff to mine which makes it really interesting and tasty)
remembering places and being able to go back to them from memory.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Some say my positive energy/vibe
My handshake
I've been told that I carry myself very well
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Men's Healing-Men's Dreams, A Path of Blessing, When Children Ask About G-d, Caring Enough To Lead, A Time for Andrew, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Lovesong, Advances in Functional Training

Movies: The Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, The Color Purple, Friday, old kung-fu movies with the dubbed english voices, The Last Dragon, Do The Right Thing, Children of Men, Documentaries, the list goes on...

Shows: Law and Order, Bob's Burgers, Family Guy, Boondocks, The Twilight Zone (the old 50's Rod Serling one), The History Channel, Top Gear, Modern Family, Parks & Rec,

Music: Antonio Carlos Jobim, Jay Z, Jay Electronica, Astrud Gilderto, Bill Withers, Herbie, Kishore Kumar, Common, Claude DeBussy, Dilla, Timbaland, Eric, Chet, Drake, Kimbra, Musiq, THE ROOTS!, Sarah Vaughn, Nina Simone, Coldplay, Dave Matthews ,Chili Peppers, Jimi, Sir Duke Ellington, Radiohead,Eric Clapton,Beatles, Cheb Khaled, Fairouz, Shirene, Cheb Mami, the list goes on...

Food: I have a rare disease called immuno-cheese and tomato sauce-deficiency so I have to eat some sort of Italian food at least once a week. Other than that, sushi, Chinese, soul food, I'll eat anything except pork, shellfish, flan, and Brussels sprouts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Music
Something to write with and write on.
Three's enough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Am I being enough of a supportive son/brother/uncle/friend?
Am I doing enough right now to get to where I want to go in life?
Is this person staring at me because they've never seen a black man in a synagogue...or because I have something on my face? Hmm..must be something on my face
How have I not been to a Do-Over yet?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Shul, Shabbat dinner with friends, as long as its relaxing and it doesn't look and feel like the last 4 days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After work I sometimes just walk and listen to this song.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Zy56UOpk7Ic
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm more about meaningful things, in all aspects of life. A relationship is no exception, which is what I'm looking for. The woman I'm looking for I would hope has a good heart, is kind, caring, loyal, a jokester, and an avid Fresh Prince of Bel-Air fan (not really but it's a plus) however most of all, I would hope that she hasn't let this city jade her, and that when a man is good to her, she'll trust that he has no other intentions but to be good to her.