Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rob717171

61 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a guy looking for a long term relationship (marriage) with an equal partner who would like to be my playmate (in the schoolyard sense, the other stuff comes later).
I like to work hard at work and I like to play hard after work. I don't smoke, rarely drink, don't do drugs and find that I have more than enough fun with the normal stuff. I would however like to do it with my partner.
I had a very good marriage with a wonderful woman and was trained to know how to love by the best. As a result, I like and respect women and need only ONE good one for a lifetime.
I am very affectionate and find that I tend to shrivel up and die without the validation and joy that comes from frequent reciprocated affection.
I want a woman who is my best friend and with whom I share all my intimacies as she would with me.
I hope this gives you a flavor of who I am. Thanks
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still trying to find the metaphorical equivalent of the pink unicorn, that is, a work/play balance that is sustainable on all fronts.
I’m really good at
I find that I'm still defined to a certain extent by things I've done exceptionally well at some time in my life. Things that are probably meaningless to you but still resonate with me given my age at the time of discovery are throwing a great curve ball in baseball, flying a plane with the absolute best, shooting free-throws in basketball, mastering derivatives, developing my intuition to find good people, and being a very good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and easy-going personality. Paradoxically not my height anymore. It baffles me. Well I have shrunk and inch but still.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any book by Brad Thor (spy mysteries), Chinese martial arts morality plays, pretty much any music from the 60's, 70's or 80's and almost any music except misogynistic , cop-killing, ghetto-glorifying rap.(Whoa, I just vented spleen there a bit didn't I)
The six things I could never do without
Affection, play, meaningful work, friends, exercise and affection (yes again), reading spy novels, sharing the lives of my kids, having the love of a good woman, and enjoying shared secrets with a discreet dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fun adventures along the coast; bike riding the length of Italy, stopping in B and B's along the way for great dinners and wine; and rowing a one person racing shell without capsizing all of the time (I can't do it well yet but I can fantasize can't I ?) also gran tetons.
On a typical Friday night I am
"I am" on every other night too. OK, I guess that's a Buddhist thing
;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If we admit it, it's not really private is it?
On the other hand, I'm willing to share all with my partner
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a fun, bright, playful woman who's unusually affectionate, wants the same in return, are at least somewhat curvy and are interested in a long-term relationship leading to marriage.