Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 M Santa Ana, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Political Science major in college and it has always interested me. I just finished a career in government. Where some people go to March Madness, I went to the last two New Hampshire primaries just to see the campaigns up close. (Don't worry, I have a friend that shares this interest) I left as the president of my chapter of the local union. I enjoy the outdoors and good conversation. Looking to get back into; outdoor activities, photography and video and political activism now that I have time. I have been to China, parts of Europe, Peru, Bolivia and Kenya and Tanzania this past summer. This is just the beginning. Can't get enough of Hawaii, Alaska, Victoria. Keep track of wildflower areas because they are great places to hike in the spring. Any national park is worth visiting.
What I’m doing with my life
Retired from federal service last year. Re-evaluating next phase of life. Working on improving my photography and video and implementing such work in the groups I support. Living with 96 year old mother who is doing quite well but not able to live solo anymore. (Hey, I have most of my life either married or alone so I have nothing to prove there) Doing some volunteer work. I now have time to work on a relationship. Learning about GIS, webstreaming and helping a friend run for Congress.
I’m really good at
Listening. Even in high school I had people come to me hear their story or deal with their problems. I can pet my cat and plan trips pretty well. I have been told I give good massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
Irrepressible. A bit of wit applied in moderate amounts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Eat anything. Choose fish. Do not have patience for fiction, but get The New York Times. Love plays (repeatedly see Sondheim). I do like live music. Like the Disney Center and the Bowl. I used to do a lot of film, but now I am really picky. Don't do horror, but will see anything else. Like looking for good indies. Chick flicks better have a good review, but I my standards are the same for "guy" flicks. I have been doing contra dancing rather consistently for over a decade.
The six things I could never do without
A/C (or at least a way to keep cool)
Iced Tea (brewed w/lemon)
Credit Card (not for the credit line, just the hassle of carrying cash)
Pilot G-2 05mm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where this country is going and how did we get here? Schools and basic government is underfunded. We had a booming economy before Bush2 and now 2 wars and a tax giveaway to the rich the economy is in the dump. How to make it better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Filling out this thing. Almost every Saturday night I go contra dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Isn't this on the internet?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You see something that interests you.
Impressed with women who make contact. It is rare to get a response one wonders if this is connected.