Robie_R
39 Rosebud, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Robie_R
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Much has changed since writing my last profile. I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) for 13 years, but it has developed into a debilitating condition over the past year and a half. I am very limited in activity, and am unable to date at the moment. I moved from my home in Austin to live on a farm in Rosebud, hoping to take some time to focus on regaining my energy.

I am a part time mental health counselor graduate student at Texas A&M University in Killeen, and do farm work when I am able. I am interested in getting to know some local people, in the event that I feel well enough to be social.

I am considerate but like to joke around. Love animals and photography. I have two dogs and two cats - i know that's a lot but i love them and they add joy to my life.

I adore camping and appreciate fine dining. When feeling well, I love: concerts, foodie stuff, yoga, horseback riding, gardening events, hiking, two stepping, and getting away to Austin for fun :)
What I’m doing with my life
Experiencing as much as I can! Love to travel and learn about people and cultures. Work every day to be more peaceful and a great joy is inspiring peace in others.
I’m really good at
Entertaining; talking with people; watching tv (heehee)

Creating space for people to feel comfortable. Seeing the divine in each individual (sounds corny but it's true!)

Eating :). I diet often but indulge enough. BBQ, sushi, Indian. Cupcakes!

Appreciating people, animals, the earth and life.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often think I look like someone they know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love Texas Rangers Baseball!

Enjoy books on yoga, fitness, nutrition and buddhist or yoga based spiritual living.

I like to watch comedies and light hearted movies (Best In Show, Big Lebowski)

Love Willie Nelson. EmmyLou Harris. Gillian Welch. ARETHA FRANKLIN!
The six things I could never do without
Yoga philosophy
Pets
Music
Friends/Family
Sunshine
Rain Storms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to maintain emotional, mental and physical wellness and inspire wellness in others
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing in front of the TV or playing board games.

--additional Friday night note: may involve taking a few tokes of herb. (decided to include this because several guys who wrote to me indicated in the question section that they were anti-pot). Weeding out the haters ;)

Watching a Rangers game
You should message me if
You have patience to wait for me to get a handle on the CFS. You eventually want a partner to live life in the country.
More