Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Robo-bard

24 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m an aspiring writer who used to be an aspiring chef.

I write screenplays for television, webseries, and comic books. Currently, I’m on the writing staff for a new animated webseries for PBS and am the writing half of Milwaukee’s Union Comics. Of course, to get my money right, I do some soulless technical writing like writing scripts for commercials or even straight up data entry. I love the craft and art of visual writing though. I hope to write for children’s animated television someday and can’t see myself doing anything else for a while. Except maybe farming somewhere.

Between working from home and going to school online, I live a pretty solitary lifestyle. When not writing or reading/watching stuff I like gardening, cooking, making hip-hop beats, weeklong backpacking hikes, and board/video games. (Mostly PC RPG’s and strategy.)

I go to school online for creative writing and will graduate with my BFA in September of 2014. So finishing that up soon will be a relief.

I try to be as ecologically minded as I can and make a great effort to be self-sufficient. I hope one day to build my own self-sustaining home that can be off the grid. Grow all my food, solar panels, yadda, yadda.

I like dancing, but hate drinking.

I’m a feminist, but can be an egg-headed man sometimes.

I eat mostly vegan, but don’t fuss when someone makes me a dish that’s technically just vegetarian.

I like smoking pot, but only after taking care of my responsibilities for the day.

After school, I plan on moving to India for an extended period before moving to Los Angeles to pursue that cartoon-writing dream I mentioned earlier. If that doesn’t work out, I might move to a city that’s closer to great hiking and outdoorsy-stuff, so I can write comics as a bitter hermit.

So yeah, I have a mix of geek-stuff and idealist granola-head-stuff going for me. Do what you will with that.
What I’m doing with my life
-I'm going to be traveling to India after the summer of 2014 and moving to Los Angeles near the end of winter 2014.

-Writing television and comic book scripts. Writing and producing a short comic book series. Working on the writing staff for the first season of an animated webseries.
-School (Graduate with a B.F.A. at the end of summer-2014)
-Writing production scripts as a freelancer.
-Cooking (Mostly vegan and eastern flavorings, but I dabble when I get a new idea)
-Cuttin' samples and making beatz on my MPD (Rhyming when the inspiration hits me)
-Yoga
-Reading novels, comics, and academia
-Playing melodically and on percussion
-Board game Night
-Nerdy T.V., comics, and games when I can. (Time is made)

What I would like to be doing (probably in a year after I'm done with school):

-Traveling, living abroad (India or back to Latin America)
-Writing more T.V. specs and comic scripts
-Bigger, Longer, backpacking hikes through the wilds
I’m really good at
-I've worked on my cooking game over the years, but it's time to step down professionally and save that craft for the home (or when volunteering at my Co-op Cafe)
-I've been playing guitar, bass, drums, synth, and MPD's in bands since I was 13
-I'm trying to be a better writer everyday
-Cleaning
-I think I might be alright at writing cards
-Some video games
-Growing a beard in a jiffy
-Saying yes to big adventures and actually doing them
-Getting a lot out of my day?
The first things people usually notice about me
Beard, if I have one. Long eyelashes. Maybe they take a crack at guessing the ambiguous ethnicity that's some sort of Jewy? Or maybe its just that I talk too much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Read- Joseph Campbell, Saga, Asterios Polyp, Hyperion, Neuromancer, Habibi, Born to Use Mics, Firefly: A Celebration, Chew, Runaways, The Rise of Modern India, The Windup Girl, Philip K. Dick, H.P. Lovecraft, and so forth.

Listen- https://soundcloud.com/mog-sham/following,
Real Hip-Hop, New & Old- https://soundcloud.com/flandy/dear-gladys,
Bossa Nova, Jazz, Punk, Hardcore, and some other stuff.

Watch- Cowboy Bebop, Cosmos, Futurama, King of the Kill, Joss Whedon Shows (minus s.h.e.i.l.d.), Husbands, Avatar the Last Airbender, Peep Show, Star Trek, Arrested Development, NOVA, Ghibli, Summer Wars, Wolf Children, Mission Hill, Bob's Burgers, Steven Universe, GoT, Mad Men, 90's Nickelodeon, documentaries, and an embarrassing amount more.

Play- Zelda, Mass Effect, Telltale (Walking Dead & Wolf Among Us), Final Fantasy, Elder Scrolls, Banished, Shogun 2, Civilization, FTL, Beyond Two Souls, and an embarrassing amount more.

Eat- Vegan/Vegetarian, Indian, Thai, Korean, Japanese, Middle-eastern (broad, I know), Green Tea, and lots of fresh herbs. (Mochi, bubble tea, and baklava are the key to my heart.)

There's plenty more for me to nerd out about if asked.
The six things I could never do without
-Final Draft and spell check
-My cat and two lizards
-Some good backpacking/camping gear and a place to go
-Internet access
-Hip-hop
-Friends, parents, and some other stuff
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Futurism
-Space
-Ecology
-Anthropology
-Science Fiction (Mostly cyberpunk)
-Culinary Arts
-Permaculture Farming
-Israeli n' Jewish politics (As annoying as that is)
-Religions/mythologies and existentialism
-Games
-Stories n' Writing
-Hip-Hop
On a typical Friday night I am
Writing something, hanging with friends/roommates, watching something, maybe in a museum. Probably working on a comic, school work, or my webseries.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know. I'll admit most things? Some think it odd that I'm as into candles, incense, and burning oils as much as I am. Oh, and I'm pretty dyslexic too.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–26
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a self motivated, creative type that fantasizes living off your own garden. You also might play music, draw, travel, read comics and fiction, smokes some weed, watches cartoons, and thinks science is neat.

I also think tattoos are cool and lipstick/most make up is gross. And I'm perturbed by drawn-on eyebrows.