Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Nottingham, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 18
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I'm Mike, thanks for stopping by my profile.

I'm a comic loving, video game playing, self-described geek with a penchant for b-movies, puns, cooking and putting myself through daft challenges like Tough Mudder.

I'm also really passionate about people. I've been a volunteer counsellor for a few years now and also work with autistic adults. I pride myself in trying to take every human being I encounter at face value and trying to treat everyone equally.

I've got a few tattoos and piercings which I'll list in case they really aren't your thing;

Tattoo wise I have my right wrist, upper right arm, upper left arm (my favourite) and my back tattooed (more than happy to tell their stories!)

Piercing wise I've had an 8mm stretch in each lobe, with a further 6mm and a 4mm in my right lobe, my lower lip and both nipples done. I used to have several others, but took those out over the last couple of years.

I'm here to both meet new friends and date, so feel free to drop me a message for either of these things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the care sector as a support worker for adults with Autism and Aspergers, based in a day service in Nottingham. I'm quite new to the job but absolutely adore it! I'm also slowly putting things into place to start my own counselling practice. I like a challenge :-p

Outside of work related stuff, I'm keeping active and training for a potential second crack at Tough Mudder (completed my first one in August 2014 and I've got my eye on that blue headband...) The idea of climbing Kilimanjaro appeals to me too, but I've yet to investigate this further.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a great listener. I often find myself as the person people turn to when they need to talk or have had a bad day, and I tend to have a very soothing, calming effect on people.
I'm also an adventurous cook. I love experimenting with spices and my cheesecake gets rave reviews. My recently acquired skill of making chorizo has been tested with great success.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
According to my best friend my eyelashes are 'disgustingly long and beautiful' for a man, so there is that :-p
Generally people seem to say that I have a kind face and am the sort that puts people at ease quite quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, 1984 and The Newsflesh Trilogy

Authors: Garth Ennis, Warren Ellis and Antony Jacobs.

Movies: Megashark vs Crocasaurus, Sharknado and Oszombie.

Shows: Sons of Anarchy, The 100 and Star Trek.

Music:Post-rock and Metal are my main loves. Also like chilled out/ambient stuff, Blues and some Electronica. Power Metal is a 'couldn't be further from guilty' pleasure :D

Food:Mexican, Indian and Thai would have to be my three favourites.

Video Games: Final Fantasy 8, Mass Effect and Divinity: Original Sin.

Graphic Novels: Wasteland, The Walking Dead and The Boys.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Warm drinks on a cold day
The sound of rain
Emotional intelligence (I find it a really attractive trait)
A log fire and good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Space! I'm fascinated by the countless mysteries that are left for humanity to discover and I can find myself sat for hours reading about space, space exploration and space related technologies if I let myself get caught up in it.
I'm very excited about the existence of Mars One.
I've also been wondering lately just how many eyes the fish around Pripyat have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm not sure I have a typical Friday night. I could be out with friends, at a gig, or at a friend's house playing board games, card games and making awful puns until sunrise :D
I find myself happiest when in good company, playing board games, out for a drink or in a field staring up at the sky.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Today, while driving a minibus of service users back to Nottingham from Birmingham Sea Life Centre, I thought "Where are the bus keys?!"....they were in the ignition....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see something in this profile you like, you feel like we'd get on and you're either looking for a new friend or interested in a date and where things might go between us!