Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RockViolinLady

64 Hellertown, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, I want to thank ALL the fine gentlemen who have responded to my profile - too many to answer every one - you have Rocked my World! That being said, I am at a point in my life where I am clear as to what I want - basically passion and companionship. Since music is such an important part of my life, I am looking for someone who would enjoy playing music with me. So please understand - if you are not a musician (pro or amateur), I will not respond back. Also, I will not respond back if you live far away, unless you have a nicer house than mine and you intend to someday marry me and support me (I am fully capable of supporting myself where I'm living now). And I probably will not respond back if you are younger than, say around 45 - and yes, I am very flattered by all the twenty to thirty year olds who have responded to me, I just can't envision a future with someone so much younger. So for all the gentlemen who have responded to my profile - thank you, and please don't take it personally - I'm just saving us both time that we may find a better fit. And if you are a musician reading this who lives within 50 miles of me and isn't way too young - I look forward to hearing from you - ROCK ON!!!

And now, here's my profile:

I am easygoing, fit, upbeat, kind, and much younger than my years. I love music, especially jazz, rock, and fusion. I play electric violin for fun and excitement, and I have a soft spot in my heart for musicians ..Life has been good to me - I am Blessed with loving friends and most of what I need - the only thing lacking is someone to share the Adventures of Life with. Perhaps that would be you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Experiencing!!! Playing music, enjoying my friendships, nature, reading, travel, spiritual growth, being open to whatever God/the Universe has in store for me. I am a semi-retired RN and still pick up the occasional shift here and there, and the occasional paid music gig to supplement my retirement income - I like having the freedom to live my life on my own terms!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Living very, very well on very little ...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... is my smile, my friendly demeanor, and direct eye contact ...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - anything by Quentin Tarantino ... TV - Burn Notice, Firefly ... Music - Anything from Gypsy jazz to prog rock - Stephane Grappelli/Django Reinhart, Chick Corea, Billy Cobham, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Jeff Beck, Steve Morse ... Books - I read alot - currently reading books on the Qabala, also Alice Bailey, Dion Fortune - some favorites are The Tao of Leadership by John Heider, Mutant Message Down Under by Marlo Morgan, A Town Like Alice by Nevil Shute ... food - my favorite is filet mignon medium rare, Godiva chocolates, Magnum ice cream bars - favorite snack is triscuits with cheese or hummus, and fruit ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two most excellent kids, grown and far away ... Music, of course ... having close friends/family ... books ... nature ... and that special Someone to share it all with ... that's six, isn't it?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what the World would be like if EVERYBODY woke up tomorrow and chose to live their lives out of LOVE instead of fear ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
looking for good live music - to either listen or play ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I am basically a very wise seventeen year old trapped in a 64 year old body ...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a musician (pro or amateur) looking for a long-term relationship with a quality lady (me!)