Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rockeymain77

36 M Newton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Available
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've spent twenty years in and around kitchens. This is a large part of who I am. I try not to offend people with my particular brand of snark.... and mostly succeed. I've found that other industry folk fare better than most. When out of work, I cook food, brew beer, garden, forage, and generally avoid being indoors.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a chef in Boston (an actual chef, not just a title with a clipboard). I cook, I seek out amazing new food, I brew and forage. I read quirky sci-fi when I have the time, and listen to entirely too many audiobooks (because, apparently, it's not a good idea to read and drive).

I am happily married to an amazing woman. We have a beautiful daughter who is funny, way too smart for *my* own good, and all around amazing.

My wife and I are exploring an open arrangement. Er... and I realize that may mean different things for different people, so let me explain a bit. I am interested in meeting new people, hanging out, talking about life, the universe and everything, trying new restaurants, finding great dive bars, and making fun of hipsters. Seriously. I am *not* looking for a playmate, hook-up, or the next ok-cupid-horror-story. If there's anything else you'd like to know, just ask- I'm an open book... or maybe a well-illustrated manga or graphic novel. Anyway, just ask!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things that use my hands and brain.
I'm an avid gardener; at least, I try to be. I largely brew all the beer I drink. I still play with Legos whenever I have an opportunity. Oh, and I can procrastinate like no other.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me I smirk a lot. I think that's probably because I'm about to say something sarcastic or snarky.

My car. Really. It's a fully restored, dropped, matte black '56 Beetle. Her name is Sue - after the T-rex skeleton at the Field Museum in Chicago.

Oh, and I can't spell my way out of a wet paper bag. Thank you, spell-check.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Anything from the Hitchhikers series, the Dresden Files, Nevada Barr, Christopher Moore. I am hopelessly addicted to audio books.

Shows:
Sherlock, supernatural, grimm, firefly,
I really don't watch much TV

Music:
I listen to almost everything; from Thievery to zero7 Moe. and Glactic some old rap and even a bit of country.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In completely no order!
1. Green spaces
2. My tools (knives and hand)
3. My family
4. My zombie dinosaur car
5. Coffee
6. Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Good food. . . Pure and simple
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work, on the line, ensuring that my diners are enjoying their Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I absolutely hate dunkin donuts. Really awful coffee
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you enjoy good food, snarky banter, have worked in the restaurant industry and "get it," and can build cool things with Legos.

If you'd like to grab a beer and chat, or better yet, make some beer.

If your aren't frightened by cooking with a chef and would like to collaborate on dinner together.