Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rockin_Ryan

31 M Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a traditional family unit, born and raised in the south bay.

I'm a laid back kind of guy. I'm somewhat reserved and quiet around people I haven't gotten to know yet, but I open up more once I get to know them. However, I am a good listener. I don't party and club really, though I may go out for drinks now and then. I'm pursuing a career in law enforcement so I of course believe in obeying the law, I'm pretty much a straight arrow nice guy, so if you're looking for the "bad boy" look elsewhere. I'm typically a home body but I do like to go out and fish and camp and am open to going new places and trying new things. There's a lot out there in the bay area and I don't like that I've been here my whole life and pro-actively go enjoy it - I want to change that with a special someone.

I enjoy sports a lot. I played baseball from tiny little t-ball to high school. I'm a die hard A's fan and have season tickets (don't worry giants fans, I still root for the giants just not nearly as much and not when playing the A's). I'm also a big fan of the 49ers in football, and San Jose Sharks for hockey. I've been bowling for over 10 years, and I bowl regularly in league.

I consider myself a middle of the road kind of person, politically and about social values. Maybe more liberal in general but with conservative stances on specific subjects. For example, I firmly believe gay people should have identical rights as straight people and be able to marry. I'm also pro choice. But I also believe in the 2nd amendment and the right to protect your own life and that of your loved ones. That being said I can respect other opinions and prefer to agree to disagree rather than have heated arguments - everyone is entitled to their own opinions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a degree in Criminal Justice and I'm currently pursuing a career in law enforcement.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm an avid bowler and my average is hovering around 200.

Building things that come disassembled (and reading instruction manuals that don't make much sense.) IKEA does not scare me haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How much I look like my father if they know him. Or that I'm an A's fan due to the fact that I'm usually wearing some A's apparel haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I greatly enjoy reading. I probably read 3-4 books a month. I mostly read sci-fi novels and fantasy novels. Anything by David Weber or John Ringo. John Scalzi and Heinlein are good. And of course Tolkein.

Movies: the Star Wars movies, obviously, I enjoy all of them though the original trilogy is superior. I like action and Sci-Fi movies, Superman movies, the Harry Potter series etc....I'm a loyal fan of the big action series' such as Lethal Weapon, Die Hard & Terminator franchises. I'm a big movie buff so this list would be a mile long if I listed every movie I like. There is rarely a movie I strongly dislike, and while they aren't my preferred cup of tea I can watch 'chick flicks' just fine and love comedy.

TV: lets see, my favorite shows are Chuck, Smallville, NCIS, Bones, Family Guy, Deadliest Catch, Mythbusters. Currently enjoying Southland and Being Human. I LOVE the Big Bang Theory, funniest and best written sitcom in a LONG time. The Amazing Race and others I can't think of right now. Dexter & Pretty much all HBO shows: Game of Thrones, True Blood, Boardwalk Empire, Eastbound and Down. Someone also just introduced me to Breaking Bad, which I watched non-stop like a fiend to catch up on four seasons! Love it.

Music: I like and will listen to anything. I don't listen to a whole lot of rap/hip hop, or country but I hear stuff I like fairly often. I mostly like rock/metal. My top two favorite bands are Metallica and Disturbed, and I've taken a shine to Shinedown (HAH!). I also like a lot of classic rock like Led Zeppelin, Skynard, Rush and others. I also enjoy most classical orchestra type music. Sounds great and I appreciate the complexity and difficulty of it.

Food: I like a wide variety of foods from different cultures. I can't handle very spicy foods so Indian is not one I try often. I like pretty much anything my mom makes whenever I visit! Favorite dessert is cherry pie or mango sherbet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in a priority order but:

1. Family
2. net & entertainment electronics
3. Being able to watch my A's & Sharks!
4. Iphone (can't remember the days when I didn't have instant access to any information I needed)
5. something to read!
6. my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning out what I want to get done during that day.
What my next move for my career goals should be.
Things I enjoy
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at an A's game, at a new movie, or at home relaxing.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're not one of those girls that thrives on drama in a relationship. If you're a kind hearted woman tired of jerks and all the BS looking for a good guy. If you have a passion for any of the following: sports, games, movies, happiness.