Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rockkid21

30 M Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think information here would be better served if we were to meet in person, but here is a simple starter:

A San Francisco native, who is living here (from what I hear, I am part of a shrinking group).

Went to UC Santa Cruz for undergrad and loved it.

Went to SF State for Grad school and was challenged by it, but made it through and was happy to complete that challenge.

I love to learn, read, and gain knowledge.

I like to travel, whether its a one-day thing or a few weeks abroad.

Enjoying life with an awesome family and awesome friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a History teacher down in the South Bay, and am looking to either get a second job or a better job. This year I have decided to push myself to be better professionally and personally.

But I am also a huge believer in down time or enjoying some time away from the books. So I try to enjoy my life as well.
I’m really good at
Random trivia, remembering movie quotes, I can make some bomb BBQ chicken and a mean plate of spaghetti. Does punctuality count? For what it's worth, I am really good at being on time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have gotten the eyes a few times, but to be honest, I have no idea. Let me know what you think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Mostly history, since its my job and passion, but I have gotten more into the classics. Just finished The Winter of Our Discontent (huge Steinbeck fan) and moving on to a Churchill biography.

Movies- My all-time favorite movie is The Dead Poet's Society. I like gangster movies (The Godfather I and II, Goodfellas, Casino), comedies (Swingers, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The 40-Year-Old Virgin, etc.) and movies for sheer entertainment. I can watch anything, as long as I didn't hate it the first time I saw it.

TV- Not a big TV person, except for Workaholics. B-rad is RAD!

Music- From Iron Maiden to Kanye West, Django Reinhardt to Marvin Gaye, Bob Marley to Mumford and Sons, its all good to me.

Food- Big on Mexican but am willing to try anything.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
My Friends
My (ever-growing) Library
Cal Football and Giants Baseball
Exercise
Water (drinking, bathing, washing clothes- covers a lot of ground)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Any trips in the immediate future
Which books I want to read and what I can get out of them.
My lectures and what information to put in classes
Where I want to run in the morning
Will the Bears ever make it to the Rose Bowl
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have a set Friday night. It varies between hitting the town with friends, going to a movie, or hanging out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a huge Cal Football fan despite the fact I never went to UC Berkeley.

And if I ever watch reality TV, I make it a point to exercise to add lost time back to my life.

And I am here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you've made it this far and are intrigued by something.

You would like to.

I still got to figure out that "first thing people notice about me" section, so if you want to help out with that, go for it.