Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RocknRollChris

28 M Fort Lauderdale, FL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, my name is Chris and I am originally from New Jersey. I moved here two years ago.

When I was a little kid I was convinced that I was going to grow up and become a stuntman in movies. I would make obstacle courses and practice jumping really far, which I thought was an essential stuntman skill. Thankfully, I changed my mind and decided to be an artist instead and started making up superheros to turn into comics. Eventually that changed into me playing with Legos and wanting to become and architect. Then I was introduced to computers swore I was going to become a programmer. By the time I started applying to college I was convinced I was going to go to school for music. Somehow that changed into a film major and I was going to get into making independent movies.

Now I work at an international medical as the Associate Director of my department. Funny how things change.
What I’m doing with my life
I was recently promoted to and relocated from New Jersey to south Florida for work. I love my job because I get to travel a lot for free (I usually get to go to the Caribbean a few times a year), work with some amazing people, and get a experience a lot of things I never would of had the chance to. The best thing about my job though is that it continuously challenges me and forces me to learn, adapt and overcome.

Outside of my full-time job I do photography, which I hope to turn into a side job some day. You can check out my work at http://www.chrisnordone.com/. I am currently working on a masters in Project Management which I will be finishing up by the end of the year. I like to watch movies (originally a film major in college), play guitar, try to stay in shape and just have a good time with friends whether that means going out to the bar, camping, mini golfing or staying at home having drinks and BBQ.
I’m really good at
Improvising. Throw me into a situation with little or no preparation and I will fake it till I make it. In the kitchen I can make an awesome meal out whatever random ingredients are laying around (such as the mango-pineapple pork tenderloin I put together last minute for an office potluck). This applies to comedy as well, I am good at going along with jokes and used to do improvisational and stand up comedy in college.

I also think I am pretty good at photography, my job and helping others learn new things (even when I don't know what I am talking about).

Oh and Rubik's Cubes, turning conversations into random song and movie quotes and getting my nephew to eat food he won't eat.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and bow-ties (I wear them almost daily). I have also been told I have an "executive presence" when I enter a room, whatever that means.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are Catch-22 by Joseph Heller and Killing Yourself to Live by Chuck Klostermann. I also like to read books I can learn from like What Every Body is Saying (book on body language), Ignore Everybody and A Whole New Mind (books about thinking outside the box), and photography books.

A few of my top picks are The Fifth Element, Pulp Fiction, Die Hard and Memento, but I really enjoy a ton of other movies like The Incredibles, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, The Hangover, Back to the Future, Star Wars, and I could just go on forever, I own something like 250 movies at this point.

Picking out my favorite music is nearly impossible as my tastes are constantly changing but here we go, Muse, Incubus, Eli "Paperboy" Reed, The Black Keys, ACDC, Led Zeppelin, the Deftones, John Mayer, Dredg, Rage Against the Machine, Nine Inch Nails, Ray LaMontagne, Dispatch, glassJaw, and that is just a taste. It is also not surprising to hear me listening to rap, hip-hop, funk, reggae, soul, r&b and club music. I am just starting to get into some Latin music.

I love (in no order) Italian, Mexican, Indian and Thai and I'm always open to trying something new, Indian and Thai being my favorites. I have been trying to find a good Indian restaurant, if you know of one please let me know! At least once a year I will try a food I previously did not like, such as my recent experiment with oysters.

I don't watch a lot of TV since commercials annoy me so I just wait for them to show up on Netflix. I like The Walking Dead, Dexter, Archer, 30 Rock, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, How I Met Your Mother, Mad Men, and The Big Bang Theory.
The six things I could never do without
A guitar, my camera, a quite place and sunny days. That is all I really need, but if you want to spoil me then I'll also take a cold mojito and a good steak cooked to medium with some chimichurri sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to be a better person, I am always looking to improve myself both personally and professionally. I catch myself thinking about photography a lot, especially when I pass by something that catches my eye and I wish I has my camera which is a reason why I love Instagram.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I have been spending a lot of Friday nights at the Fort Lauderdale beach usually hanging out at beach place with a few coworkers. Typically I am looking for some sort of trouble to get into and am always up for a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As embarrassing as it may be I know all the words to the Spice Girl's Wannabe, but there's a pretty decent story behind it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you have a good sense of humor, active, fun loving, active, open minded, happy, positive, and independent. Being a little geeky or nerdy can be a good thing too, as well as being adventurous and outgoing.

Bottom line, just hit me up if you like my photography, something in my profile caught your attention, you like bow-ties, or think we'd make a good team. Thinking I'm good looking certainly doesn't hurt either.

And if you do choose to message me, please don't have kids, I think they are great by I am just not ready for them in my life. Also, if your message is "Hi," "What's up?," "How are you" or "Nice bow tie" I'm going to respond with "Hey," "Not much," "I'm good" and "Thanks." Send me something that shows you've actually looked at my profile.