Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RocksTheSocks

30 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
More than $1,000,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Estonian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I had to describe myself, I'd say I'm an old black man trapped in a white guy's body. <--- I always wonder how this is interpreted. But I mean it to mean, like, an old soul bassist from 1960's New Orleans.

I'm a sucker for oldies, thai food, the east side and positive people.

If left to my own devices, you'd probably catch me at Zilker, trying to play soccer (keyword trying), rewatching The Wire, or taking a ride on the bike.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was fortunate to have bought the same house that I rented for 6 years, about a year and a half ago. My dad, stepmom and little sister (she's 17 and rad) like to come up and volunteer to work on my house with me. It's so awesome. Obviously I love my family and hanging with them. But then they drive up from SA to do MANUAL LABOR. WHaaat?? How does that happen? I have no idea, but I love them for it and I get to kick it with them on a pretty regular basis. And build sheds and patios and shit. It's amazing.

Aside from that, you'll catch me ridin a bike, kickin a soccer ball around, buying way too many concert tickets, camping with friends and practicing my >.08 BAC Spanish. I have a pretty wide social network, I'd say. So sometimes, I have to see a show or watch a game with amigos on a Tuesday. But that's good, in my humble opinion.

For income, I work at a company. It pays the bills. Sends me to some far off locations once, twice or three times a year if I'm lucky. It's peachy keen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing in front of large audiences.

proof: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=goX68KDsCi4

And meeting strangers. Chances are, we have mutual friends. I don't know how I managed to meet every single person in this city. But I did.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Musical tastes include Motown, anything from New Orleans, world music, most stuff on KUTX, rap circa 1994-2002 and Mayer Hawthorne.

I'm a dork and I love documentaries (all you NOVA watchers out there HOLLLLLA!!). With regards to books, the two that stand out the most in my mind are The Prophet by Gibran and The Road Less Traveled by Peck. Both are recommendations from my grandma. She's the most rad grandma you've ever met. Ask me about her.

Re: food, anything ethnic, healthy, or delicious. And beer. And ice cream. And wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bed, weekday Zilker activities, pineapple, music at all times, my passport aaaaaand toothpaste. Imagine how shitty life would be without toothpaste.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sippin a beer in my front lawn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really terrible at talking to girls. It's not a confidence thing. It's not a shy thing. I haven't figured out what it is, but it's a pretty terrible, terrible affliction.

That and I have a freckle on my foot. You're not getting any more private than that, I'm afraid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
First off-- OkCupid, I'm looking at you-- girls aren't really the messengers, here. They're the messangees. Ladies, amiright?

But for the sake of answering the question: You have a sense of humor, you're good looking, and you're happy more often than not. Hell, you can even be a little taller than me. I don't care.

Good luck on this site, ladies! Go get dat man