Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rocky_Astronaut

30 Sacramento, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I consider myself a lesbian, and over coffee I might tell you why. But by most people's definitions and for all intents and purposes I'm usually considered Bi.

Relationship status: committed relationship.Although we might entertain the idea of being open (we've done so in the past) we are currently not open, and im just seeking friends.

If I'm doing the planning our first meeting will most likely be conversation over a cup of coffee, I'm a pretty chill person. I also enjoy hiking, biking, dog parks, karaoke, crafting, poetry readings and art galleries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a writer, although I haven't been writing much lately.
By day I work in a lab, and if you like gross things, I'll tell you all about it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, joking, making puppets, needle felting, making costumes and making my own fun. I also play the guitar, ukelele, mountain dulcimer and the violin, although I'm not very good at any of them.

I love Karaoke and Roller Skating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dimples, but watch yourself, I kinda hate them. Sometimes my hair, it's always changing color shape and size.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I'm totally obsessed with Dune right now, if you want to geek out, hit me up!
Currently I'm reading John Green.
The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Worlds of Wonder, Contract with God, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Kite Runner, The Einstein Insurrection, Illusions, Harlan Ellison, Ender's Game, Breakfast of Champions, Slaughter House Five and so on...

Movies:
Jurassic Park, Wrath of Khan, Office Space, Strings, The Muppet Movie, Blade, Blade Runner. The most recent thing I've seen in theaters was the most recent Batman movie. Yeah, I don't get out much.

I also feel I must divulge that I love south park. I mean love. I know it's not always great (understatement) when it comes to gender and sexuality issues, but what can I say... I'm a sucker for crass political commentary. I also like Buffy, if that helps.

Music:
David Bowie, Lou Reed, L7, Northern State, K's Choice, They Might Be Giants, Johnathan Colton, Lady Gaga, The Killers, Dead Milkmen. I like Punk Rocker Chick Music! Riot Grrl.

Food:
I'll eat anything. I've had Sea Urchin, which tastes like a tongue that dissolves in your mouth. I'll try anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My novel, it's kind of my life right now.
2. My art (Not that I've made, but that I've collected)
3. My wife and kids (kids being the dog and the two cats... yeah... I'm that lesbian.)
4. The rest of my family. I love my siblings and my parents, very very much.
5. My bike- I mean I could live without her, but it would be hard to get places.
6. My friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. How people interact with each other, and treat each other, and justify very strange things to each other. People are fascinating creatures.

I also think about hoboing or rambling too. I listen to a lot of rag time and folk, which makes me want to jump on trains and not in the legal way. I often think about packing a bag and Kerouacing it.

I've been thinking a lot about gender and gender expression. I've been frequenting Trans support groups, but it's not really a home for me, but I guess it'll have to do for now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Karaoke! Did I mention I love the karaoke. My favorite Karaoke bar is in Sacramento, and its to the point where the DJ will put me in the rotation as soon as I walk in the door. A beer in one hand, a mic in the other. Night well spent.

When I'm not making an ass of myself at bars, I love telling and hearing stories. Watching movies is great, but I would prefer a beer or a hookah and a good story. I love to hear people talk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That story, or rather urban legend about Bloody Mary scares the hell out of me. I always turn the light on to pee, even in the middle of the night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you just wanna be friends, please message me! I'm looking for awesome and fun people to hang out with.

If you're looking for a fun time, but not a primary girlfriend. I'm in an open relationship, but we are committed. I would love to meet other people in the area who are in Open or Polyamourus relationships.

Please DONT message me if you want to tell me about Jesus. My mother is lovely and has that base covered. (this has happened to me more than once.)