Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 The Hague, Netherlands Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:26am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Arabic (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's start with the basics.. :) I spent a large part of my childhood abroad (Madrid) and returned to this corner of Europe a decade ago to complete degrees in Diplomacy and Law. Until recently I worked as an international lawyer in Amsterdam (Zuidas) while living in the wonderful city of The Hague not far away from the Peace Palace and the beach.

My experiences abroad and own background have given me a strong international orientation while my eventful student life in Leiden has made me well accustomed to the peculiarities of Dutch society ;)..

Key personality traits are: easy-going, optimistic, open-minded, humorous, confident, loyal, ambitious and all-round.

I can't go without sushi for too long and love the buzz of exploring a new place. I dislike biking through the pouring rain - although dancing in it can be quite fun ;).. I have a twin brother but you would never recognize us as such in real life.

As I don't know where I will be living a year from now, I'm only looking for some casual dating so nothing too serious to start with. Let's see where it leads us! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying a well-deserved break after having working as a lawyer at an international law firm in Amsterdam. I can gladly say that I can now once more live an easy-going life in The Hague. I enjoy going out at night for drinks or spending a relaxing day at the beach, the park or the spa. In my free time I like to meet new people, play sports and hang out with friends. Lately I have been discovering the secrets of yoga and mindfullness.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spending casual lazy days, making people laugh and putting people at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My confidence and trustworthiness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: utopian/dystopian novels (1984, Brave New World, Hunger Games), Sci-fi (Asimov, Terry Pratchett), Dutch & world literature (Harry Mulisch).

Movies: mostly action or sci-fi. Favorites include: Gladiator, The Last Samurai, Pulp Fiction, Hunger Games, World War Z, Vicky Christina Barcelona, Waking Life.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, South Park, The Daily Show, Penoza.

Music: A lot! I.a. pop music (top 40), international music (Hans Zimmer, Mercedes Sosa, Enya), classical.

Food: Sushi, paella, barbecue, Chinese or just an omelet ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apart from the usual stuff (friends & family):

1. Life in The Hague
2. Nature
3. Homemade sushi
4. Weekend trips
5. Pets
6. Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, world politics, the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out in the city having drinks or watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's discuss that on a date!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have some fun, explore the Netherlands, talk current affairs/stars or just have a drink