Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rodo1978

35 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
NY'er born and bred, I love being able to emerge from just about any Subway station and not be disoriented. Growing up with a European parent instilled in me a passion for food and wine culture that morphed into my vocation. It also gave me an appreciation for the world beyond the Willis Ave. Bridge.

Highbrow culture vs. lowbrow seediness. Vintage Champagne vs. the Champagne of beers. Dress up and formal wear vs. comfy weekend around-the-house workout clothes. Chilled out lethargy vs. fiery intensity. Saturday wilderness adventure vs. staying inside and self-improving all Saturday. You'll have to decide if I'm bundle of contradictions or just an enthusiastic, eclectic, pragmatic romantic.

I love old cars, the great outdoors (especially cycling through it), travel, movies, and my friends. I love fiction, but I find myself reading more about science and history these days. I'm a trivia repository (one day my friends will make me go on Jeopardy!). I don't schedule myself to watch much current TV, but I did find 30 Rock preternaturally brilliant.

You shouldn't be afraid to laugh or be irreverent.
I need communication (in all forms), independence and self-motivation in a partner in crime. I also appreciate someone who isn't afraid of black and white movies, fast driving, sarcastic humor, cocktails, and long walks coupled with long talks.

Finally, I'm always trying to mix it up and try new things- I try not to take the same route twice - so you'd better be armed with a sense of adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the food & wine industry (I help build e-commerce companies via marketing and merchandising), and am lucky enough that my vocation and avocation are one and the same.
I’m really good at
Thinking on my feet, interior design, making cocktails, beer can chicken, wine tasting, being there for my friends, motivation, Trivial Pursuit, and not taking myself seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I find myself reading more and more nonfiction these days.
Fave books: Go Like Hell, Rise of TR, Peter the Great, Time and Again, PG Wodehouse, Bill Bryson,
Fave Movies: North by Northwest, Notorious, From Russia with Love, LA Confidential, Auntie Mame,
Fave Shows: 30 Rock, West Wing, Magnum PI (!), Archer, documentaries, I've kinda given up on a lot of TV for now
The six things I could never do without
Nebbiolo
Moroccan lentil soup
Gin (in the spring & summer) Rye (in the months that have a "r")
Independence
A challenge
An adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting out of town with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating