Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RogerSF

48 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a professional, handsome, youthful guy looking to meet other guys with similar interests to see what develops. Whether it’s a long-term relationship or a friend, both would be welcomed.

I’m originally from Chicago, which is a city that instills the value of close friends and relationships (especially in the winter). Both of these remain very important to me even after living 9 years here in the bay area. I’m still learning about what San Francisco has to offer. I’ve just recently discovered the live music scene, all types from rock to classical. Two other favorite things, food and wine, I found before I moved here. I always enjoy a weekend in wine country exploring new wineries. I love to travel and it would be nice to find someone to explore the world with. I am a scuba diver so part of the world I like to explore lies under the surface of the water.

My personality and life style tends not to fall into that of the typical gay guy’s. I am gay, but that fact does not define me. I’m not afraid of hard work in the office or in a friend’s vineyard. I am as comfortable sleeping in a tent as sleeping in a fancy hotel.

I have worked in the pharmaceutical/medical device industry for 18 years, which translates into being health conscience. I enjoy exercise, but I’m not a gym rat. With everything in life, a balance must be found. Work/pleasure, soberness/bacchanal, all should be balanced.

A person I would feel a connection with would understand this and would be a balanced guy who is self-confident and is not afraid to be himself. He should want to teach me new things that he is excited about as well as wanting to learn from what excites me. He should value trust and loyalty, as these are the things that relationships are founded upon. He should also be comfortable with his sensual side and not be afraid to give or receive affection.

Send me a note if any of this hits home. Who knows what may develop!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it. My goal is not to live my life as others think I should, but as I want to!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving - I work well in a crisis, probably should have been a paramedic.

Paring wine and food - I have a great palate, dinner parties at my place are what my close friends wait for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent concerts:
Puscifer, Diamonda Galas, Sleigh Bells, Explosions in the Sky, Partricia Barber, Godspeed you Black Emperor, Colin Stetson, Dead Can Dance, Soulfly, Wesley Morgan, Peter Gabriel, Amon Tobin
Upcoming Concerts:
Wesley Morgan (December 2, great local artist. Want to come with?)

Just getting back into collecting vinyl records. They sound great on a good turntable!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music - A day without music is the definition of being dead.

My Passport - One of two required items for traveling.

Mastercard or Visa - The other required item for traveling. As long as you have your Passport and a chargecard, you can get what you need along the way.

Love of life - Life would be boring otherwise.

My friends/family - The best support and happiness factor in life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my next vacation will be. There is a huge world out there to explore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
So exhausted! I love using Friday night as a night to light the fireplace curl up on the couch for a movie. But, more than willing to meet up with friends or go to a concert if it's happening.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 36–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have read everything up to this point. It's obvious that you have some interest :-)