Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RokersOrZanicle

43 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a former fashion designer turned web/graphic designer with a passion for food, the ocean, Prince and the finer things in life. *Disclaimer: By no means should you interpret this to mean I'm high maintenance.

Raised by my father as an only child in a very modest, single parent home, Hamburger Helper, Shake n' Bake and reconstituted mashed potatoes were frequent guests at our dinner table. As I grew older, I vowed to push my culinary boundaries and those old 'friends in a box' have made me the foodie I am today.

I'm a straight shooter with a very low tolerance for bullshit and I expect the same from the people in my life. My friends say I'm witty, loyal, extremely dependable, honest to a fault, level-headed, and realistic. Throw in snarky, a little bit naughty/a little bit nice, and hopeless romantic and you'll start to see my personality traits. I'm an independent woman who knows what she wants and can take care of herself. However, this doesn't mean I'm opposed to being pampered or being the pamperer.

I'm curvy, and no gentlemen- this does not mean fat. I'm not completely satisfied with my weight but it's continually a work in progress. I don't necessarily like working out but I love the rush I feel when I'm finished. When the weather is too beautiful to be at the gym, I enjoy walking around Minneapolis' lakes.

My astrological sign is Capricorn the SeaGoat, and my inner mermaid finds complete solace and unfettered joy in a relatively deserted and unspoiled Caribbean island I discovered many years ago. Through the years I have made it my mission to escape from the hubbub of modern life and disappear on this island jewel for a week each summer.

Two of my major hobbies are cooking and baking and I'm fond of throwing dinner parties for friends. I love movies. I'm partial to foreign and independent films but there is nothing wrong with a good old American blockbuster to break things up. In addition, I have a penchant for creating animations.
What I’m doing with my life
Loving it and embracing the adventures that every day brings. I've spent a good portion of the last 7 years discovering/rediscovering who I am. Losing a fruitful career with the Macy-ization of America found me returning to school in a collapsing economy. I felt truly lost and unsure of the future. Going back to school was one of the best things I have ever done and my life is enriched by the friends I made. It took a lot of self-work to get my life back on track but I am truly a better person for it.
I’m really good at
Cooking/baking. I make killer ice cream and desserts. Making people laugh. I'm often told I should be an actress or comedienne.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are too many to list them all so here's a sampling.

Books: The Eight, Geek Love, St. Lucy's Home for Girls Raised by Wolves, The Stand. I don't read as often as I'd like but find when I do get into a good book I usually can't put it down. I delight in anything touched (illustrated, written, designed) by Edward Gorey.

Movies: Delicatessen, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Despicable Me, Perfume: the Story of a Murderer, The Bourne Trilogy, The Emperor's New Clothes (2001), The Big Blue.

TV Shows: Family Guy, South Park, Bob's Burgers, Criminal Minds, Monk, Luther, PBS and British comedies.

Music: Prince, Ne-yo, Jagged Edge, Terrence Trent D'Arby, Driis, Maxwell, George Michael, Roy Hargrove, Harry "Sweets" Edison, Miles, etc. I'm a sucker for a good trumpet player. On the flip side, I adore Bette Midler, she's brash, bawdy, and a hell of a singer.

With food, the sky is the limit. I'm generally open to trying anything once. I love hot and spicy foods. I think Eli's has the BEST burger in town and love to relax with a simple vodka martini.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, chocolate, sunshine, dessert, friends, the ocean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That's a problem, I tend to over analyze. I appreciate people who can help me keep that in check.
On a typical Friday night I am
Jonesing for a quiet night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a fairly open book. It throws a lot of people off guard.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a profile picture, you can (and do) employ near excellent grammar and punctuation on a consistent basis, you believe honesty is fundamental in any friendship/relationship, and think we might have something in common. Surprise me with our similarities.