Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rolling65

48 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm (still) pondering this field as of yet and I'll get to it soon I'm sure, right after I answer the 10 billion OKcupid match questions! Who confabulates those questions anyway? Inquiring minds like me really want to know LOL. I do like the fact that there's a sub field to critique your answers though, it's hard to fit the generality molding without an elaboration to the questions most of the time.

This autobiography is always the hardest spiel to pen accurately since it's so doggedly hard to portray yourself in a clearly concise and non embellished way that sounds appreciable to other people without a bit of untainted ancillary input in my opinion any how...

I seek that old fashion get to know each other first premise so I can find a compatible mate for the rest of my life. I'm not interested in the flash-bang dating scene, I would rather find someone that can be open with their feelings and is capable of achieving that real soul to soul intimacy that is the brick and mortar foundation of a lifelong loving and respect reciprocating relationship of trust and passion.

This will be a work in progress I guess. (I'm working on it LOL)

A summery of life: "happy to be here with a smile on my face"
I love to spend time with my children and that's all that matters.
What I’m doing with my life
Fixing up my house and planning to start up school in the fall for IT network admin and web design. Making sure my children get the most out of their education and encouraging them to succeed.
I’m really good at
Fixing most anything, pointless banter, Long hot kisses, cuddle time, listening, helping, caring, cooking, and unconditional love.

The best part of being a bachelor is that I can cook what I want now, anytime I want to do it. I love to prepare a full balanced meal spread for my children, even if they won't eat it I still make it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a real smart A$$ with a quick sense of humor once I'm comfortable with the demeanor of the people around me.

I'm intelligent so I often get accused of being just a wee bit too vernacular in my conversations, that's just me paying attention to the proper usage of our language and I like big words LOL :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Dr Strange love, Star Wars, One flew over the Cuckoo's nest, the Shawshank redemption, Great expectations, Rob Roy, Forest Gump, the Shinning, Crewel Intentions, the Green Mile, Castaway, Braveheart, and so many more I can't list them all.

TV: Archer, Law & order, the Office, the History channel, Two and a 1/2 men, educational documentaries and PBS. Too much to list...

Music: 70's, 80's, & 90's - rock, country, and easy listening. Just about anything between the Carpenters, Elvis, Beach Boys, Garth Brooks, Billy Joel, James Taylor, Neil Diamond and Pink Floyd to Ronny Millsap plus many, many more but rap and speed metal are not in my repertoire. I even like the Celtic Women and classical orchestra like John Williams, go figure? My favorite song is little surfer girl, I just love that vocal barbershop harmony! I also totally adore the sound of anything with an acoustic and / or steel guitar.

My all time favorite song expresses how I feel about my children, Paul Anka "you're having my baby" - (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8QN6p66AtDc)...

Food: BBQ, Surf, Turf, Pork, Italian and Chinese are my favorites but I'll try just about anything once anyway if it's not slimy or raw.
Asparagus, okra, cilantro, and brussel sprouts = MR YUK :(-

I love science, history, and space/aeronautic museums/topics.
Highly interested in archeology, fossil's, and the origins of 'US'.
Playing cards with friends, midnight walks in the moonlight, slow dancing, contemplating the future of mankind and my children.
The six things I could never do without
Love, Coffee, Humor, Hugs, Kisses, and Pizza. My children push far beyond the 6 item short list isle, they have a given cherish-ability in life that no one would ever put on a dispensable's list anyway.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding someone relaxed to share my life and spare time with.
It would be great to find someone that likes to cook with me.

The way I feel when I'm in love, it's been a long time since I felt that tingle when a special person walks in the room with a spark.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a beer or two and watching a movie on Netflix or playing witty board games with my children. Helping them get their many weekend homework assignments done and getting in some good laughs as we catch up on all of life's little idiosyncrasies too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, it wouldn't be very private then :) I'll share later.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to go out for a quiet dinner and get to know one another in a good atmosphere over a beer or glass of wine.
Coffee works too, but the atmosphere isn't quite as conducive.