Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RomaDescartes

23 F Traverse City, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 23, living on my own (w/roomies). I work full time and try to continue my interests and learn new things while working 3rd shift. I'm huge into technology, and spend a lot of time on the internet. I obsess over bands, tv shows and games, to the point where, yes, I dress up as characters and run around.

If you saw I visited your profile and didn't message you, chances are it's because you are looking for someone near you and I don't want to be one of those assholes that's like, "I know I'm far away, but--" I may be totally okay with long distance, but I don't assume anyone else is. But feel free to shoot me a message!

I'm extremely accepting and supporting of LGBTQIA+ and am pro-polyamory. I am queer, pansexual (with a deep fondness for women), and polyamorous. If you have a problem with me being in another relationship, then I'm probably not the girl for you. That being said, I'm not looking to be the "cool queer girl" you can have a threesome with or experiment with. I'm also not looking to be an addition to a relationship.

I will not entertain racists, sexists, mras and other general dudebros that are super jerks and oppressors, there's your warning. Also, if you can't have a conversation without talking about weed, then I don't want you around. Sorry, not sorry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wonders of wonders, paying off student loans for an education that not for a second do I think was worth it. Past that, working full time 3rd shift to afford rent, bills, etc. Working 3rd shift also means that every day is a day off, and no day off is a day off, so more often than not I stick around home and just do things that don't exhaust me.

If I can ever convince myself to pay 75$ to apply to an online university, then hopefully I'll attain a degree in (social) Psychology or European History. Past that, I'd like to get married, have children, travel. (If we're being honest, I want to do everything the world has to offer me.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job. I'm cross-trained in 3 departments for numerous (if not all) shifts, and prove relentlessly that I set the bar. I'm also really good at stressing myself out, reading into situations (thank you passive-aggressive parent and coworkers!), and anxiety.

I do have anxiety attacks, normally related to personal matters. I also have depression (every fucking January...), which is normally manageable with friends and distractions. I'm really not one to talk about these, though, unless I'm close to someone and it's occurring at the time.

Otherwise I've got a pretty damn good work ethic and show initiative, which is why I have about two dozen hobbies, none of which are done on any sort of schedule because my interest waxes and wanes.

I'm also super good at spoiling my cats and giving them snurgles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I couldn't truly say, but first off probably my hair. It's always cut strangely, or dyed. Probably my eyes or smile next, but I haven't really ever been in a position where I've been told.

Otherwise, I normally either come off as quiet, authoritative and snooty (because I'm really awkward with new people), or confident, sarcastic and blunt. I'm also a retail worker, so without even meaning to, I'm direct, quiet, mindful of my space, and polite. It's also why I'll go make you ask an employee rather than wander around for half an hour (and at the same time will get frustrated if I can't find something).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Kresley Cole and Kim Harrison.

Movies: PotC, the Mummy, Howl's Moving Castle, Spirited Away, LotR, High School Musical, Iron Man (basically anything Marvel), Titanic

Shows: Game of Thrones, Teen Wolf, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, Farscape

Anime/manga: Inuyasha, Yu Yu Hakusho, Trinity Blood, Fullmetal Alchemist, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Witch Hunter Robin, .hack//SIGN, Angel Sanctuary, Samurai Deeper Kyo, Wolf's Rain, Naruto, Bleach, Skip Beat, Free! Iwatobi Swim Club

Video Games: Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts, Shadow Hearts, Folklore, Resident Evil, Devil May Cry, DotHack, Castlevania, The Sims, Parasite Eve, Persona, Catherine, Portal 2

Music: Avenged Sevenfold, Black Veil Brides, Escape the Fate, Falling in Reverse, Three Days Grace, Sick Puppies*, Dir en Grey, The Band Perry, Atreyu, Breaking Benjamin, the Ready Set, Good Charlotte, Panic! at the Disco, Chevelle, Muse, My Chemical Romance, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus*, Kalafina*, Ke$ha, Maroon 5, Owl City, Papa Roach*, Seether*

(* seen live)

Food: Chinese, pasta, bread, Domino's pizza, potato soup, egg sandwiches, potato anything really..., smoothies and slushies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-A safe place to always return to
-Technology
-My lovely children (Elendil, a white tabby mix, Ghost, a black long hair) and my best friend Ashe_Uprising
-A reliable escape
-Hope for a better world
-Good stories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bills. Oh how I wish I could return to the days of high school, where I enjoyed school, I could sit on my butt with no responsibilities and play video games and pig out on food.

Otherwise, I spend a lot of time thinking about work, my cats, shows I'm interested in, stories in my head, continuing my education, feminism, finding the motivation to get farther in maille/candle-making/soap-making, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Without a doubt working. It's hard for me to get the energy up to go out on a night off, because 3rd shift makes me crave nothing more than a normal sleep schedule.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like roleplaying, however, I only do this if I'm totally comfortable with the other person. (Sexually and non.)

Does saying, "I don't like Star Wars," count? Not exactly private, but people tend to act like the world is ending when I admit this. I also find Harry Potter overrated. Oh, and for the life of me I can't get into Firefly. Sorry, not sorry. Also don't try to play the "GASP YOU DON'T LIKE ____"card in an attempt to be cute or flirty. You sound stupid and disrespectful.
I’m looking for
  • Bi guys and girls
  • Ages 21–27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would genuinely like to get to know me and would like to pursue something, even just a friendship. I'm really bad at communicating on OKC, mostly because I don't like it, but I do have a tumblr.

You're okay with my being polyamorous.

You're not looking for a threesome or to liven up your current relationship.

You're going to put more effort into it than just a greeting. If you message me with, "Hi, heyyy, hi there, what's up sexy?" and nothing that shows you read my profile, you will be ignored. Cheers!