Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rooter48

66 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a writer building on my life experiences and a passion for story telling. I would say that passion is the operative word here. I'm smart, funny, healthy, optimistic, and enjoy cycling, building things out of wood, reading, good film, and current events.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing and being a member of a family who seems to look to me for everything. I also try to give back to the community. I've been fortunate with my choices and am now enjoying comfort and security so I'm more than willing to help others, mostly kids.
I’m really good at
inspiring people to love what I love. I can start talking about what spins my jets and people will begin to get interested. I can also make sawdust, tell stories, and keep a bicycle upright in normal circumstances.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. I met someone recently who knew me thirty years ago and she didn't recall me until I laughed. I describe myself as smart and funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Godfather, The Searchers, Bull Durham (but not a baseball fan), anything with horses (but I'm not a horse person). Saw The Descendants last night and found it excellent. Authors include Wallace Stegner, Ivan Doig, George McDonald Fraser, Steinbeck, John LeCarre, Alan Furst, Larry McMurtry (Lonesome Dove), Martin Cruz Smith (Arkady Renko), Jean Edward Smith (bios), and Jonathan Rabb. I read a lot of history too. Current read is The Ethical Slut.
The six things I could never do without
Human interaction
The ability to think and dream
Something to read
A good night's sleep
A new challenge
The next chapter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next plot point in my novel and how best to write a sentence and paragraph.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching back TV shows or DVDs. Reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
These private things wouldn't be private if I admitted them. I respect privacy. And I respect secrets (although hard to keep).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–75
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Message me if you want to start a no-obligation communication and laughter. Beyond that we will have to see. I have made and maintain friendships all over the country that I started online. I sure don't like having to categorize what "I'm looking for" based on the limited choices.