Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rory2

46 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 8
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So here goes (breath - my inner voice)-

Nice guy seeking same. Overall I am seeking a Ward and June Cleaver life, but with a husband. I have three beautiful children from a previous marriage. All are well adjusted, fun, smart and well on their way to becoming functional adults. My children have two highly involved parents so where you fit in, is to have fun, watch a movie, attend a basketball game, maybe a piano recital. No huge pressure here.

Myself: work in health care, finishing up a PhD. Love to hike, bike and go boating and Yoga. Love movies and working my way through the Best Pictures awarded by The Academy. So far I have seen 35 of 80 something. I also love live theatre. Have season tickets to the Paramount, Seattle Men's Chorus and Seattle Children's Theatre.

Travel: have traveled to Asia, Europe, Africa (3 times doing medical relief) and looking forward to South America & Australia. Plan to skip Antartica :-)

Lastly, I find myself being more spiritual as I age. I need my partner to beileive in a higher power (something bigger than themselves). I am very open to what that might be in terms of spirituality. I also have a metaphysical side which I love to discuss. I love social and philosophical conversations - even if we do not agree. I am a true feminist and socialist at heart. I know we can be better and stronger together.

So, if this resonates with you and does not intimidate you, ... more importantly does not piss you off, please say hello.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my children, trying to improve the outcomes of my patients or help them to death with dignity
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, playing "therapist", gardening, parenting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Wow- he looks like superman
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: A Thousand Splindid Suns (it's the only book that I wept in the end and tossed across the room upon completion).

Movie: English Patient

TV: Nurse Jackie, United States of Tara, Downton Abbey
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Children
Seashore
Chips & Salsa (Good Guac)
Great wines
Intriguing conversations
Paradigm Shifts (my own)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social Justice, our pull on the earth as humans
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Glass of wine with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I voted for a Republican once... I was young, dumb and uninformed. Please do not hold it against me. I learned my lesson and I have NEVER repeated. ;-)