Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RosaSaks5

32 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a wanderer, I moved to Austin after living in London, UK for two years. I love everything a big city has to offer and could never live permanently away from one, but I grew up in Colorado and so being outdoors has always been a big part of my life. I'm still exploring Austin and starting to fall in love with this place, which is good since I am now a PhD student at UT and will be sticking around for awhile.

I am an environmental biologist aka field hand and lab rat. I love what I do in that it gives me the opportunity to make a small difference in the world and travel to beautiful places. Creativity is very important to me as well- music, art, fashion, theatre, literature, and good food are all what make life worth living.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Science, discovering new restaurants to be obsessed with, cooking kale, drinking red wine, making terrariums
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Too many to list but Jane Eyre, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Poisonwood Bible, Lolita, catalogues of Toni Morrison, Tolstoy, Michael Chabon.
Currently reading Midnight's Children

Movies: Annie Hall, Withnail and I, Gosford Park (and most Robert Altman), Zoolander, Waiting for Guffman, Funny Girl, The Last Waltz,
Chinatown

TV aka hulu/netflix: Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Bored to Death, Portlandia

Radio: This American Life, Radiolab, Wait Wait, WireTap

Music: I like most genres of music, am a classically trained pianist and singer, always looking to discover something new. Erykah Badu, Neil Young, Joni Mitchell, Tribe Called Quest, and Nina Simone are some of my staples, but hip hop is the majority of what I tend to listen to.

Food: Am trying to eat mostly vegetarian right now, but too many good restaurants and trailers in this town to be strict about it. Recent highlights: Uchiko (brussels sprouts!) and Franklins BBQ. I love to cook and tend to make dinner out of whatever looks good in the produce section.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fresh vegetables
Music (live or otherwise)
Fun friends
Outdoors
Books
Jeans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next travel plan. I was on Vancouver Island, BC for field work this summer for 2 months, and went to London in August to visit friends there. Next trip will probably be Colorado to ski and visit family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's not really a typical friday for me, but relaxing and catching up with friends is usually a part of it.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating