Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rose-LaFleur

31 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love going on adventures of my own making; sometimes they're ridiculous, but they are always better with company.

I enjoy food, geeks, adventure, the Internet, whiskey, a well-made Old Fashioned, learning something new every day, helping others, changing the world, general do-goodery and inappropriately frequent LOLing. I laugh, a lot, some people think it's a problem, but I'm usually too busy laughing to worry much about them.

I also ran both the Broad Street Run and a half marathon this year. Between that & starting my own company, some jiggery-pokery is often required to make space for all of the things I want in my life, but I usually find a way to make it all work.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a maker. I'm still defining what that means, before that I was a freelance interactive experience producer and professional geek whisperer, which is to say, I helped make the internet a better place. Before that I was a photographer, sometimes I still am.

I spent 8 months of the last year traveling, and having non conventional, location independent adventures, which I will happily tell you all about if you ask.

Now I'm settling back into living in Philly & find myself starting my own company; building an empire, one exciting food adventure at a time. I talk about food and other things I love, like my community... a lot.
I’m really good at
- Adventure.
- The Internet.
- Making a plan and getting shit done.
- Helping people around me be happy, whole and as awesome as possible.
- Reverse engineering everything from foods to websites--figuring out how to make things better by taking them apart and (usually) putting them back together.
- Being "ridiculous" at every opportunity (but all in good fun)
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, which can be heard from outside a crowded bar. (Seriously, my friends use it like echo-location to find me sometimes...LOL-location)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My bookshelves are overstuffed, writers I've enjoyed (in no particular or all inclusive order) Douglas Adams, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Christopher Moore, Jhumpa Lahiri, David Sedaris, Ann Patchett, Susan Jane Gilman, Kristina Halvorson, Jeanette Walls, Neil Gaimen, Ken Kesey, Mil Milington, Tom Robbins, Kurt Vonnegut.

I am a nerd girl at heart, so in no particular order (and I 'm sure I'm missing a few) Dr Who, Firefly, Boardwalk Empire, Parks & Rec, Sherlock, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, I'm sure there are others, but I actually haven't had a tv for the last 9 months, and that has warped my sense of the medium in general. I've also watched a ridiculous number of TEDtalks.

Growing up, I wasn't allowed to listen to music. Which is to say, I am fairly willing to listen to absolutely anything, and love learning what other people like. I can say with a fair amount of certainty that I don't care for heavy metal, but maybe that just means I haven't met someone with enough passion for it yet.

I'm passionate about food, and I love how it brings people together. I make up most of my recipes as I go along, and my spice stash is one of my most prized possessions.
The six things I could never do without
I often say that I am powered by chocolate and compliments, but I suppose if I had to pick 6 actual things, I'd go with:

- The Internet.
- Good food.
- Dirt under my feet / Fresh air in my lungs.
- A camera.
- Coffee.
- Other humans, but only the good ones.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes things work and how I can make them better. More specifically, how I can help people around me and make the world a better place, one random act of happiness at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
On an adventure. Sometimes they are laid back and beautifully relaxed; sometimes they involve keep out signs and running.

Cardio. Cardio. Cardio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If we hang out, you will get to hear some incredibly ridiculous and somewhat embarrassing stories... I have a well developed sense of humor about myself.

Example: I once threw my back out laughing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're one of the good ones.

You don't take things, especially life, too seriously.

You have a great sense of humor and/or adventure.