Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RoseNotes

26 F Macungie, PA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Amanda and I'm a fairly quiet person. I have a B.S. in Microbiology and I love what I do. It might make me a bit of a nerd, but I enjoy microbiology and learning anything I can about microorganisms.

I also love the ocean. I would like to live within walking distance of a beach some day, preferably somewhere warm. I love swimming and snorkeling, but unfortunately pennsylvania isn't quite conducive to these activities. I enjoy "outdoorsy" things in general like hiking and kayaking as well. I think it'd be neat to own a kayak!

Other things I enjoy are driving around with the windows down and the music blasting, going to the gym/working out, debating, laughing, stimulating conversation and playing with my dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm employed as a microbiologist. I might eventually work on going to grad school, but right now I'm quite content with my career path.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Debating. I love having a good-natured debate.
Learning. I've always loved learning and if money weren't an issue, I'd spend my life taking classes and learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To be completely honest, I don't know. Let me know what you notice :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lets see, I'm not much of a reader, but I do like Fahrenheit 451, Harry Potter and anything by Dan Brown. I'm always open to suggestions as well. If you have any let me know!

I love movies, my favorite being Good Will Hunting. A few other favorites include Dogma, Harry Potter, Star Wars (yep I'm a bit of a nerd), Patch Adams, Boondock Saints and It's a Wonderful Life.

I don't have much time for TV these days, but my newest TV addiction is Dexter. I also like The Daily Show and the Colbert Report, Sons of Anarchy, Weeds and Game of Thrones as well. I liked the mini-series Sherlock and the Planet Earth series. I aslo enjoy food networks shows as well. Diners, Drive-ins and Dives is my favorite. I do have a few girly guilty pleasure shows like Grey's Anatomy, Sex and the City and Gilmore Girls... I kind of don't like to admit that though. I also love watching football; both college and NFL. I'm fairly certain I would've been disowned if I hadn't known the rules of football by the time I was 6... so yes, I can intelligently discuss a game as its happening. If you want to know, ask me who my teams are.... as I'm a die hard fan of both (one college and one NFL team of course).

Music is one of my favorite things in the world. I'll listen to anything and everything at least once and I like and dislike songs in almost all genres. I must say, though, I'm not a huge fan of hardcore rap. My most listened to genre is probably Hard Rock. I also play the flute/piccolo.

My favorite food is probably mashed potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends- I swear some of my closest friends are like a second family
to me. They mean everything to me.
2. Family - I'm not sure anyone can make me laugh more than my
brother and my dad. Put them together and we're
laughing so hard we're crying most of the night.
3. Music - playing the flute has made music such a huge part of my
life that I don't think I could live without music.
4. Laughing - I love to laugh and just have a great time. If you can
make me laugh... major bonus points.
5. Stimulating conversation - I need intelligent conversation in my life.
Its hugely important. I love debating and hearing other
people's opinions of things, but be prepared to have a valid
argument, because I'll just play devil's advocate and
question your stance to death.
6. My dogs - Having them around to cuddle with is amazing, plus
they're never mad at you and are always happy to see
you. I adore my dogs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what it will bring. Where my life is going to take me next and who am I going to meet. I also think a lot about the next place I'm going to travel. I love seeing the world and there are so many places I haven't seen yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on the Friday night. Sometimes its a quiet night in on the couch watching a movie, other times out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I find bacteria and archaebacteria to be fascinating organisms. Also, it bothered me most of the day that I didn't include archaea originally. (bonus points if you know the difference)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to talk and get to know me. Don't be shy... I won't bite.