Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RoseyinDurham

45 F Durham, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm warm, smart, loving, optimistic, honest, generous, friendly, a very good cook, courageous, adventurous, well-read, sometimes lazy, sexy and self-sufficient. I am a professional and a mom of two boys (my children will be entirely separate from this relationship). I love to explore and try new things. I'm an outgoing introvert. I love to read, books are important to me. I have a fine and expansive sense of humor with a slant towards the smart ass. I have a lush body but am not heavy, around a size 8. I work out regularly but will never be a hard body-you can only get so far past genetics.

I am looking for someone to spend time and have fun with. Not friends with benefits or purely casual sex, but someone to sit on the couch and watch movies with, search out something cool to do on a Friday night, read the Sunday paper with. Married is ok. Someone reasonably fit, although I am not perfect nor do I expect perfection in others. Someone who is willing to accept, that at least for the moment, I am not interested in a long-term emotional commitment. Someone smart, affectionate, honest, financially stable, emotionally stable, adventurous (maybe even unconventional), generous, witty, friendly, who can have an interesting and intelligent conversation, who treats me well, and who makes me laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a recovering litigator. I moved to Durham from Miami several years ago. I adore Durham.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at finding the humor in the every day jetsam and flotsam of life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader, mostly modern literary fiction. Favorite recent reads include The Orphan Master's Son and A Visit From the Goon Squad. I adored Love in the Time of Cholera but only liked One Hundred Years of Solitude.
I'm an equal opportunity movie watcher. I'll watch any Coen brothers or Wes Anderson movie any time it's on. I love old B&W films, particularly anything with Cary Grant or Bette Davis.
I am an adventurous eater and very good cook. Durham is a great place to explore for food, drinks and interesting people. You will never, ever see me in an Applebees. I also like licorice.
The six things I could never do without
Books, laughter, friendships, curiosity, honest answers, and whipped cream.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
If not with my boys (every other weekend), my hope is to be out and about doing something interesting, maybe a little bit offbeat. Or maybe at dinner with friends, drinks with a date, or home reading taking a well-deserved break.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, but only in person.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are local. I'm sure you are a really nice guy, but if you're not within 20 miles or so, max, it's just no.