Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rosie97005

70 F Beaverton, OR

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love life! I'm described as funny, smart, adventurous, daring (!), self-effacing and a good true friend. I've been in Oregon since 2001, moving up from Big Bear Lake in the So. Cal. San Bernardino mountains, and have never regretted the lifestyle change. Oregon is simply magnificent and Portland especially, is exactly what I was looking for in a small, vibrant, artistic, multi-cultural city. Inside this 68 yr old body is a thriving 40 yr old spirit longing to soar up into the sky, like a bird on the wing. I volunteer my time for good causes, make friends easily and carry no bad baggage to complain about. The present and the future are what excite me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Diligent in my work life and finding time to play as much as possible. I'm always excited to experience new adventures. My own life has been filled with many amazing events and I hope they will continue forever. I'm healthy and blessed with an abundance of energy to devote to everything I enjoy; tennis, racquetball, dancing, kayaking, sailing, singing, volleyball, plays, movies, HH gatherings with friends...all of these and more. I went to Burning Man two years ago, armed with a pup tent and canopy. Met some amazing people, witnessed beautiful art creations. I want to go again next year -- with an RV, this next time. Found that I needed more space and shelter options, to be comfortable.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a people person and easy to get to know. I don't feel anxious around strangers and usually always feel comfortable in new situations. My maternal grandfather who died before I was born used to be known as a man "who knew no strangers". I think his spirit must live on in me and that's not a bad legacy to be labeled with, don't you agree?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think my eyes, smile and happy demeanor are attractive to others upon meeting me for the first time. Then comes laughter and playfulness if the situation is open and comfortable. I am very attracted to casually touching and being touched, and love to hug people when the spirit moves me, especially when I feel that my hug would be welcomed by the other person, right at that very moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My list would be way-too-long to include in this section. Suffice to say that I LOVE movies that touch my soul, make me laugh, think, sing or even shed a tear. The theatrical plays in Portland where I have the privilege of ushering for, are, for the most part, outstandingly creative productions and I am in awe of the talent assembled in this small city. Jazz, blues, rock, folk, gospel, latin music, classical = I love all types of music with a few exceptions; rap, heavy metal, etc. Guess I'm too old now to appreciate these, but that's OK with me! :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
spirit/soul ~ friendship ~ love ~ peace ~ bliss ~ empathy
I had the adventure of living on the island of Ibiza in the early 1970's, in a white-washed finca -- no utilities, no bathroom, no phone, no TV. What did I miss most of all? Good tacos! Call me crazy, but I'm just sayin' that little things mean a lot when you can't get them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The possibility of world peace and my role in making it happen.
More later...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out, ushering at one of my local performing arts gigs, having an evening with friends, doing some interviewing for my survey work, watching TV to catch up with my favorite shows on Tivo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel it's time to meet someone special and begin a new life adventure, with him by my side.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to know me better!