Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rottenwood

36 West Hartford, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, let's see.

My story is pretty typical. I had dreams of being a writer (and still do), but was pulled off the rails by the usual need for food and shelter. I've had a good run doing administrative work, but it's hardly the dream. Give me even the slightest book deal and I'll never work a spreadsheet again.

Outside of that, I've been lucky. I have a supportive family, good friends, and a full head of hair. (Some of them gray, but still.) I've never taken a lot of chances, though, so it's about time that I did.

I am also fairly tall, which I hear is a draw.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just going through the administrative motions right now. Office work pays the bills but it's about as fun as running in place.

My two current projects are a book I'm writing with one of my dearest friends, and the written portion of a video game another friend plans to publish.

Oh, and I just drank some ginger ale.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, video games, memorizing television quotes, and listening to a friend in need. Seriously, I am a top ten all-time listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hell, I don't know. I've never noticed myself; at least, not in this fashion.

I'm tall. Maybe that? Or the glasses? Some dry, snarky comment I just made?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Alice In Wonderland
Movie: Dr. Strangelove
Show: Archer
Music: Nirvana
Food: Thai
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, creativity, a warm bed, long walks, music, and ginger ale. Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy and/or sociology. I am deeply fascinated by human thought and behavior. We are amazing creatures, even at our worst.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home, probably? I'm not the night life sort.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure you know what private means, OkCupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If? Who needs the qualifier? If you feel like it, just message me. What's the harm? Worst-case scenario, I turn out to be boring and/or strange and you get a funny story to tell your friends. Best-case? Who can say?

Even if you just want a digital pen pal, that works. I am always seeking a distraction while computing.