Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RozysHarley

27 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a young professional looking for new friends, and possibly a lover. I have a clear set of goals in my life, and I am driven to accomplish them. I'm great at overcoming obstacles. I've been accused of being "the nicest bad boy I know" more than once. I'm an atheist and a moralist.

Living in the metro has led me to a penchant for 'single-serving' friends. Most times I go out, I sit and have a conversation with a complete stranger that I may or may not ever see again. It's fun to meet people outside of the homogeneity of my origins.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a geotechnical engineer and project manager in a rapidly expanding company. I get paid to think deep thoughts and play in the dirt. It's actually a pretty sweet gig.

I play guitar, delving into blues, rock, country, and folk. I listen to basically everything not from a soundboard and opera. I like rock, jazz, blues, polka, country, classical, you name it. My buddy and I recently recorded a punk album, and I am also working on a solo country/rocka-billy album, with number three being a set of covers from my heroes.

I have a Harley and would not own a car if it wasn't for groceries and winter. I love my bike, and it is an interest I would like my partner to approve of, if not partake in.

I rescue pit bulls. They are the sweetest, most loving dogs you've ever met. I've had three of them, and would like to start get another, possibly fostering once I move into my house.
I’m really good at
I have a broad and diverse skill set. I'm a quick learner, I can work with my hands, I can work in the abstract, I can analyze the important parts of any argument. I've yet to find a challenge I can't meet if I have the motivation.
The first things people usually notice about me
They took one look at me and said, "Oh my god! Get a haircut and get a real job!" --George Thorogood

Also, I often wear a pink bandana when working and when on my bike. Nobody wants to be the guy who got beat up by the guy in the pink bandana.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Chuck Klosterman, music bios, history books, relevant geotechnical trade articles, business news. My favorite book is World War Z by Max Brooks. I spend far more time than is safe or reasonable reading, especially when it comes to people I admire. I have been told I need a chaperone at Half-Price Books, and at least a guardian at Barnes and Noble.

Movies: Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man (greatest, worst movie ever), The Blues Brothers, American Beauty, Scooby Doo, Anything by Quentin Tarantino.

Shows: Live sports, How I Met Your Mother, Metalocalypse, Family Guy, Futurama

Music: I love anything not from a soundboard or opera. Some of my favorite artists are Dwight Yoakam, Judas Priest, Dire Straits, Bullet for my Valentine, The Ramones, The Dubliners, David Allan Coe, The Rolling Stones, Drive-By Truckers.......I could go on forever. It's rare to have a bad day I can't turn around with "Get a Haircut," "Long-haired Redneck," or "The Talking Seattle Grunge Rock Blues."

Food: I'm not all that picky, but I've yet to find authentic Mexican or Italian that I don't like. And nothing hits the spot like a good steak. I'll try a lot of things, but I am not a goat. Keep the organic, free-range, gluten-free, sushi, hippie shit for your self.
The six things I could never do without
Work: I like to contribute positively to society.
My pit bull, Roxy: She's a sweetheart. How can you not love her adorable face?
Music: Even if it's only background noise. And not electronically generated.
The WOR Mets Radio Network: It made me a great adult by expecting constant disappointment. However, I am still adjusting to the 2014 switch to AM radio for the Mets.
Dark Chocolate: Nothing calms you down (biochemically speaking) like good dark chocolate.
Harley Davidson: Love riding the bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I look at my life and what I've done today. Did I proactively take steps towards the life I want in five years? If not, why? If so, could I have done more?
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, I prefer to be old and boring. I would sit at home, read, and listen to the baseball game on the radio. If I go out, it's usually, kareoke or dive bars. Otherwise, I'd take a motorcycle ride, or a walk/bike ride with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm Superman in disguise. Or a frequent victim of cosmic intervention.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk? I'm quite friendly.