Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mattpedia

30 Mountain View, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Latin (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
An engineer/scientist with an artistic temperament (INTP).

I like meeting new people, through interacting with other people we bring out the best in ourselves, and discover new interests and hobbies. While at the same time I can be pretty bad at the ice-breaking small talk, and this aloofness can be mistaken for being dull or stuck-up/
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Came out to California from the northeast for a PhD at Stanford GSB, left the program with a masters, and now I'm working as an analyst at a voip company, but that's just my day job; my passions lie elsewhere

Currently I am very interested in virtual reality, and looking to either put together or join a VR development company of some sort.

Getting a bit tired of the south bay suburbs, looking to move up to SF proper (or Oakland) next summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Empathizing.

Going with the flow.

Yoga. Not instructor level good, but I can do some decent party tricks.

Video Games

Trivia, I make a great bar trivia teammate, although I prefer Jeopardy.

Figuring things out based on feedback, which in practice translates into an eclectic set of talents and abilities (including sex stuff).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my awkwardness, my facade? I'm really not sure, this is my least favorite question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I probably should trim these lists down.

Books: Nausea, Notes From Underground, The Stranger, Snow Crash, Catch-22, Dune, Stranger in a Strange Land

Shows: Transparent, The Leftovers, Hannibal, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Parks and Rec, Key and Peele, Orange is the New Black and Vampire Diaries (seriously, the plotting is amazing)

Movies: Brick, The Dark Knight, The Big Lebowski, Dr. Strangelove, Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Primer, Ghostbusters, Goodfellas, In the Loop, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang. Pretty much all of the Marvel Studio films, especially Guardians of the Galaxy.

Music: Alt-J, New Pornographers, Superchunk, Neko Case, Arcade Fire, Fiest, Fleet Foxes, Fountains Of Wayne, Radiohead, Spoon, Pavement, Ted Leo, Guided by Voices, Aimee Mann, Regina Spektor, Fiona Apple
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Caffeine, and other drugs
Reading
Soylent
Stimulating Conversation
Yoga
Meditation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, both on a societal level and personal, and how to improve the probability of positive outcomes for both.

How to use technology to spread enlightenment, expand consciousness, etc; instead of just producing more passive consumers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I stay in reading or watching stuff more than I would like to admit, but I also do the usual bar, club, concert, house party, etc when it comes up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an irrational fear of jellyfish. Not in the abstract, just in the specific context of seeing them in the ocean when I am swimming, in which they send me running to the beach.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have an engaging, potentially wildly tangential conversation over coffee about politics, technology, linguistics, drugs, pop culture etc.

Or if you want a TV/movie watching buddy- I have a ton of content on my media server, and love showing it off.

Or an exercise/activity partner, always looking for a reason to explore a new hiking trail, yoga studio, etc.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!