Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RuRuNYC

37 F Islington, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Islam, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** I'm in London on assignment from NYC and would love to make some new friends while I'm here! **

I’ve learned that lists of what you "must have" in a partner actually tend to break down as soon as you meet someone you actually like. My best connections have often been with people who share very few of the items on my interest list, people who can instead introduce me to some new ones. I think I’m more attracted to someone who is passionate about things than I am attracted to the specific things they are obsessed with. So, what interests you?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently read my 8th or 9th Ian McEwan book. I also liked Netherland (O'Neill), Let the Great World Spin (McCann), Freedom (Franzen), Geoff in Venice, Death in Varanasi (Dyer), Cloud Atlas and A Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet (Mitchell). I also read things to keep up with the cultural zeitgeist - Game of Thrones, the Hunger Games and the like.

I love that we're in a golden age of TV (Mad Men, Breaking Bad) but I also like some movies - I love most everything Almodovar touches, and Wes Anderson, sometimes Woody Allen and old Tim Burton too. Love the Before Sunrise/Sunset/Midnight series. Drive was violent but brilliant (as opposed to Man of Steel and Elysium, which were both violent and awful).

Music is definitely tough to list but hugely important to me. Been to Coachella a few times and their list of acts is a decent mix of what I like. Looking forward to festivals in the UK this summer!

Local Natives, Washed Out, Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, the XX, Yeasayer, the National, New Order, U2, MJ, JT, Kanye (despite his flaws), Hall & Oates (really!), the list goes on...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 Water - not just to drink, but to sail on, swim in, lie down next to and stare at
2 My family - in New York and beyond
3 My cameras (yes, cameras, though I've never taken a photography lesson) (and honestly, I'm not great photographer, but I like the memories)
4 Spotify
5 My passport
6 Good eats
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in a relationship and someday, a family. I'm not saying on day 1 that I want to marry YOU, but I don't think it's something to be embarrassed about to say I'd like to meet a partner for life.

Also, just FYI, I'm not actually Indian - just seemed like the closest match. My family is from Bangladesh (though I was born and raised in the States).